Splinterland - SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge: DRAGONS

in #splinterlands3 years ago

SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge: DRAGONS


Not yet signed up for splinterlands? Don't hesitate to sign up!

Today we are going to talk about one of the best element in my opinion .. THE MIGHTY DRAGON

Here are the rules of my battle :

  1. Equal Opportunity : All monsters have the opportunity ability
  2. Keep your distance : Monsters with melee attack may not be used in battle
  3. Mana Cap : 24
  4. Fire / Earth/ Death / Dragon active

With the rule set of earthquake, and a mid range mana cap of 24, I decided to go with Dragon + death deck as it's more low in mana cost, to enable me to put more monsters.

This is my lineup :

image.png

I choose Drake of Arnak as my main summoner as I had just purchased this level 4 summoner and really excited to put it into play ! Oh my, what a great selection and such power it hold !

TANK (1st Position) :

image.png

Since the battle is only allowing 24 mana caps, I selected Shadowy Presence to be my first tank due to it's 1 mana cost and 4 HP. Effective and efficient !

Magic Attack(2nd Position) :

image.png

I picked Darkest Mage due to it's low mana cost as well, at the same time since melee attack is not allowed in battle, I have to fill up the magic attack as ranged attackers can't attack at first position.

3rd Position :

image.png

I picked the undead priest for my 3rd position, as my support to deduct the enemy's monsters health by 1. This is extremely useful to lower their base health so you can get to kill their monster at a faster rate.

4th Position :

image.png

I picked the Ancient Lich as my 4th position, the 3 magic attack is going to kill of the enemy quickly. The ability to Life Leech is another super useful ability as it will increase my HP for any damage I dealt.

5th Position :

image.png

Another damage dealer of my deck, is the Twisted Jester. This damage dealer will be dealing another 2 range attack, with 4 mana cost it's cheap and it's damaging.

6th Position :

image.png

Last but not least, I had included Fire Spitter in my line-up. It only cost 4 mana and deal 2 range damage in my team. This is extremely useful due to it's low mana cost, and at the same time able to deal 2 damage per round. It's sitting at a useful 4 health as well. With the ability of fly and 4 speed, this will be super effective at evading!

The above lineup and very subjective and depending on what's the rule of the battle and etc.

THE BATTLE

Click on the link below to watch my battle!
(https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_d9d4035fde8ffe60a868129a86845cc5&ref=nachocheese)

image.png

CONCLUSION

I loved dragon summoner that I spent 220 USD to purchase a level 4. The dragon monsters are super effective and I really love using them. Try it if you haven't, I promise it won't disappoint !

Thank you to the @splinterlands team for creating such an creative and challenging game. I look forward to have more "Share Your Battle" challenge in near future as it really helps newbie explore more exciting monsters to use !

Do comment and let me know what do you think of my set-up, appreciated !