Splinterland - SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge: Grumpy Dwarf

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge: Grumpy Dwarf


Not yet signed up for splinterlands? Don't hesitate to sign up!

Today we are going to talk about one of the main character - the strong and GRUMPY DWARF !

#splinterlands #play2earn #SPT

Here are the rules of my battle :

  1. Target Practice : All ranged and magic attack monsters have the snipe ability
  2. Equalizer : The initial health of all monsters is equal to that of the monster on either team with the highest base health.
  3. Mana Cap : 24
  4. Fire / Earth / Life / Dragon active

Know what that means ....... ? It means that my Grumpy Dwarf had become SUPER-GRUMPY with 6 HEALTH & 1 Armor !

This is my lineup :


Of course I will use Malric Inferno as it gives additional 1 Melee attack to my Grumpy Dwarf !

Due to the low Mana Cap of 24, these are the lineup that I picked :

TANK (1st Position) :


Going in with 2 Armour + 6 Health, pretty sure this Living Lava will tank pretty well ! It has a Shield ability as well - which reduces Melee and Ranged attacks. At the same time, it has 3 attacks and with my summoner's buff, it will be 4 attacks ... Someone that's Tanky and heavy Damage... who doesn't like that ??

2nd Position :


Oh certainly it's gonna be my SUPER GRUMPY DWARF that's able to 'reach' and attack as a Melee attacker with 2nd Position ! As I mentioned earlier, all the HP are now at 6 due to rules of the battle, so I have 1 Armor, 6 HP and 2 attacks!

3rd Postion :


Kobold Miner is my 3rd pick due to it's sneak attack. Gonna try to fill up as many melee attacks with my summoner's ability of +1 attack (At the same time praying that I won't get to meet a Mylor as a counter-melee summoner...)

4th Position :


I picked the Serpentine Spy due to it's fast agility at the same time 3 melee attacks with the opportunity agility, this will get rid of those low health's monster as soon as the battle begins !

5th Position :


I choose Goblin Shaman as my support, since this battle is going to be all equal health, this card will be excellent to get me the edge to deduct all the enemy's health at the start of battle !

6th Position :


The last position i picked the cheap 2 mana cost Imp Bowman, with it's flying ability and range attack. It has great attack speed as well. I put this last due to it's flying ability, which might avoid some of the attacks from enemy that's with the sneak ability !

The above lineup and very subjective and depending on what's the rule of the battle and etc.

THE BATTLE

Click on the link below to watch my battle!
(https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_2f31149a4fc1319e0a71861719a55d80&ref=nachocheese)

CONCLUSION

In this kind of battle scenario, Grumpy Dwarf will certainly be a great pick due to it's reach ability, and with 1 armor, it can tank an additional hit from the opponent (hopping it will be the sand worm that hits him :)) Such a cheap tank + Damage dealer, what else do you want from him !

Thank you to the @splinterlands team for creating such an creative and challenging game. I look forward to have more "Share Your Battle" challenge in near future as it really helps newbie explore more exciting monsters to use !

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Well done with the lineup.

Congratulations @nachocheese! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation