Returning back to Brawling: Splinterlands Weekly Challenge

As Neoxian is upgrading from tier 2 to tier 3, it opens up a few more slots for the guild. As a result, I am lucky to have a slot for the brawl. So I am very excited to be playing for Neoxian after a quite a period of "unbrawling".

I will be playing for the silver untamed+dice+Chao(non gold) fray. And I dont know how to express it well but I am so nervous about my performances that before starting every brawl matches, during the fight and after the fight, I need to calm myself down.

I would like to share a brawl match that I am very proud of.

Background info:

Summoner's Tribe has been dominating the tier 3 brawl top spot. As you can see in the below picture, Summoner's Tribe once again secured the top spot with an impressive 107 Wins with only 32 losses even though the others are also top tier guilds.
brawl07.png

For this brawl, I got to play against Summoner's Tribe and this is the rules for the match.
brawl00.png
Battle URL: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_CjIocRnd8YRJeedliQV2&ref=namelessnameless

What is even more sad is that as this is an away match, I am ban from using llama and kitty. To be honest, I have almost zero confidence of winning when I saw these which like the perfect summoners for this match rules.
brawl01.png

Anyway, I assume he can use yodin with a buff to range or llama or kitty. So I think the best counter for them is quix which debuff their range damage, and/or reduce the speed to reduce the effect of kitty.
brawl02.png
To be honest, I thought he would use llama or yodin, so I am quite surprised that he use kitty as the match dont have allow heal.

brawl03.png
I hope the above picture wont scare you off. Anyway, I felt that I am quite lucky, that my front tank gladiator is able to survive the 1st round despite so many double strike from opponent team. Of course, with the incoming effect of the poison, my front tank and his mycelic will die.

brawl04.png
I think what is the crucial part in the round 2 is that my chaos dragon do a scattershot at dragon spirit which also cause a 2 hp damage to the nearby titan and diamond dragon. As a result, the opponent only have a max of 4hp. As my titan has not yet make the move, it killed off grund before the end of round 2.

brawl05.png
This is how the start of round 3 looks like before the poison takes its effect. Of course, my titan didnt survive and was killed off by the poison by the start of round 3. What was the MVP of this round is also thanks to chao dragon as he is still survivng and his magic is able to kill off titan despite titan still have high amount of armor. And what is more important is that the blast continue to hit the dragon spirit. For poison with no heal matches, it is usually also about who lasting till the end and with a immunity skill can be very scary. So thanks to the constant of chao dragon blasting, dragon spirit is down to 2hp only at the end of round 3.

brawl06.png
As you can see, when chao dragon is down to 1v1 with the dragon spirit, it only has 2hp left. Imagine, if it has full 7 hp, chao dragon can at most attack 2 times which is 6 damage before he is killed by the poison on next turn.

So overall, I am really very proud that I am able to win against the best brawl guild on opponent ground!!!

Sort:  

Oh shiii... your opponent made the same mistake that I sometimes do, use Kitty with no healing allowed. I guess he or she was only staring at that poison ruleset.

Yah, i think my opponent make the mistake for choosing kitty. Overall, kitty goes really well with titan. However, in this case, we can see that the rule set really handicap kitty summoner.

I keep making that same mistake when I choose my team in a hurry. And I play a lot with Kitty.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good work! Thanks for sharing in ListNerds. :)

You are welcome. It is one of the rare chance where you can beat top tier players.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.01 MOTA - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @namelessnameless

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-0.00000001 BTC (SWWAP.BTC)

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


!PIZZA for my #metafrens

!PIZZA back to you too!

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
koodies tipped namelessnameless (x1)
@namelessnameless(10/15) tipped @koodies (x1)
relf87 tipped namelessnameless (x1)
namelessnameless tipped relf87 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @namelessnameless! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @zallin

Excellent line-up, good work!

!PIZZA for you!

!PIZZA back to you too!