Splinterlands Battle Challenge: Spark Pixies - By @neddykelly

in #splinterlands4 years ago

shareyourbattlesparkpixies.PNG


This week's challenge titled SHARE YOUR BATTLE CHALLENGE! Win Upvotes!
authored by @carrieallen from the @splinterlands crew



This weeks theme card is Spark Pixies

at the time of writing this post, the Circulation of cards are 5,770

I purchased my first Spark Pixies card from @cryptoeater via the splinterlands.com marketplace for a price of $0.11 - LV 1

spark pixies.PNG

Let the battle begin!

I then placed my cards in any order(going in lucky!) I thought they would do well... Unforutently this battle didn't go well in my favour and I lost the fight. You can watch the replay here

I'm still working out the whole battle system and each individual cards. By participating in these weekly challenges it's helping me learn more about the game and the cards themselves. I know some hardcore Splinterland fans are in the ether and most of them just hodling cards and not using them.

I think a great update in the future of Splinterlands would be using the BCX more and in a new way that benefits people who battle and those who don't when holding cards. I'm sure the crew have thought about this in the past Splinterlands has a lot going for it from what I can see and ever since the beginning I've not seen any gameplay like it where you can interact with other's and be apart of the game be it voice-over audition, artwork and battle sharing.

sparkpixiesbattle1.PNG

Was a tight battle lasting 3 rounds! almost had @sm-trader sounds like a bot :)


Levelling up cards

During the gameplay options of Splinterlands, you combine cards for the level up. Below you can see it would take me 5 cards to hit level 2 and so on.

you can also see the abilities growing as the cards grow higher in levels

SPARKPIXIESSTATS.PNG

I hope you've enjoyed my @splinterlands post be sure to follow me for more content relevant in the Splinterlands community

I am setting the reward payout for this post for 100% Hive Power I will now build my HP so I can curate great content on the hive blockchain

Sort:  

Ya can't win 'em all. 😉
However, I find losing helpful, if not sad. 🤣
Thanks for sharing!