Undead Minotaur - Weekly Battle Challenge

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Splinterlands.png

Share your weekly battle challenge


This is my entry for the share your battle weekly challenge, shared by @splinterlands that can be found at the following link here. My in-game battle link can be found here. Unfortunately my battle wasn't a success and I crumbled at my opponent's feet.


When I look at this card the first thing appears is the death model the bones and stomach and gut flora of this guy looks crazy while those horns on his head and glowing eyes and that tail I mean come on.. this guy looks like he's come from a cheerleading squad with those ripped shorts and wielding Tomahawks. I have 6 cards in my possession of the UNDEAD MINOTAUR. I am giving one away for the first person who comments on this post about it and would like a free card.

jki.png

Undead Minotaur.png

image.png

At the time of writing this post 110,877 UNDEAD MINOTAUR Cards are in Circulation and it would take 52 cards for a level 6 card to earn a new ability such as retaliate UNDEAD MINOTAUR is from the rewards cards edition. During my battle I witnessed the ability double strike for the first time and liked how this was executed, fast and clean with that extra stamina!

battlegameplay.PNG

jki.png
PREVIOUS SPLINTERLANDS BLOG POSTS 2020


https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@neddykelly/splinterlands-end-of-march-recap-2020

https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@neddykelly/splinterlands-gameplay-and-purchasing-credits-with-crypto

https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@neddykelly/splinterlands-battle-challenge-spark-pixies-by-neddykelly

https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@neddykelly/purchasing-untamed-decks-with-credits

https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@neddykelly/a-look-at-splinterlands-in-2020

jki.png

Credits to Beau Greaves for the awesome Australian wildlife pictures. Where else can you get a dingo and frillneck in the same picture! #STRAYA

Sort:  

I am similarly taken by the artwork of this guy. 🤣
I've still not used him super successfully yet... you know, where he really shines... but I've not given up. And I expect others will figure it out first.

If you have the time you could potentially pump up your post (and offer great tips to the community) by answering these questions or things like it. :) The hope is that we can SHARE our experiences and all get better. 🥰

  • Tell us about your lineup. Explain why you put each card in that position and why the UNDEAD MINOTAUR is a good fit for the ruleset.
  • Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?
  • Do you use the UNDEAD MINOTAUR often? Why or why not?