You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ending DEC Reward Payouts for Uniswap LPs

in #splinterlands2 years ago

This would most likely affect Bronze 1 and up since B3 is the one where you receives DEC. By "especially in higher leagues" meaning that silver 3 and up would have way higher advantages and the higher the league, the more the rewards rack up.

This makes sense because the jump on each league, for example, Bronze 1 = 6000 power but S3 = 15000 power, is too much. We might see a 5-7 dec per win again on s3 which would make sense.

Sort:  

Today, I'm in Gold 3. I'm getting 5-6DEC per win. If this could be doubled, it will be great.

I'm in Silver 1 and also earn 5-6DEC per win with bonus from GF

Donno why I get so little DEC(5-6) for each win at Gold 3. Get same or even less than what I got at Silver. My ECR is at around 70-80%. And there were 20-30% bonus up from continuous wins.

That's why I rent out my card and stay in Silver rather than move up to G3. The advantage of G3 is 6 daily reward chests but I can use rental income to buy cards

Good choice. See how they will change to motivate player to move up league.

That was very insightful. Covid hit hard and that backlash would be finished FINALLY by next month so after that, it's like what you said, invest. I'm gonna get me a good deck and with Splinterlands Dev finally putting a help in the Rewards pool to make sense, it also makes sense to grind away again. As long as the rewards offset the rentals, Splinterlands would be playable again for poor ol people like me who like the game but have financial concerns atm.