Splinterlands Art Contest | Sleeping Kraken

in #splinterlands3 years ago

This art is my entry for Splinterland's art contest. I've been learning how to draw whenever I have time and I figure out to join while practicing. I'm about a week old to the game, so I'm still learning but, I chose The Kraken. I really like playing this card and pick it if possible to defend my mages. This is my take on The Kraken:

TLDR:
Sleeping Kraken.png

Process:

I mostly use Krita, it's free and open source.
I also use a low end Huion drawing tablet. It's fine for beginners though.
I made my custom brush from using Krita.

1: Make some sketch.
kraken 1.PNG

2: Do a horrible lineart.
kraken 2.PNG

3: Coloring with Krita's Colorize Mask. Colorize Mask is a blessing, I hate coloring. I also added another small curly tentacles to make it less boring a bit.
kraken 3.PNG

4: Try to attempt to add some lighting and shadow even if you don't know how.
kraken 4.PNG

5: Lastly, add more shadow and some filter mask to hide the horrible lineart.
kraken 5.PNG

Splinterlands Referral Link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=nyf

Sort:  

Congratulations @nyf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation