My Pilot Episode of Splinterlands

in #splinterlands3 years ago

Greetings to the community and felow Splinterlands players!

I have been hearing about Splinterlands from quite a few days and finally decided to give it a try. My only regret - not trying it out sooner!

My first few games into Splinterlands and I already purchased the Summoner's Spellbook. I guess that already gives away my enthusiasm for Splinterlands. Nevertheless, I would like to share my experience as a new member of the Splinterlands community.

Not gonna lie, the game almost overwhelmed me a lot of information in the beginning. It was getting hard to keep track of all the stats, the abilities, how it all works and everything. But, bit by bit, I slowly warmed up to everything and that's when the real fun began! I had to go through a lot of cards and strategize before I chose to battle (because, I guess everyone would agree, for a beginner, 3 minutes are just not enough!) only to be let down by the maximum mana count in the beginning of battle (sigh!). Although, I believe that's what makes the game unique and challenging. And who doesn't love a good challenge, right?

Moving forward, I tried experimenting with different elements and different cards. My basic strategy, as Kazik taught in tutorial, was always using a tank with high health and preferably shield ability and then try to get as many reaches or opportunists behind. Sneak cards are a lot of fun to use. It relieving to see the opponent's entire strategy collapse as you start taking out enemies from the behind 😝.

My first daily quest was to win 5 battles with Snipe ability. Quite a useful ability, I must say, since it attacks the enemies from second position ignoring the tank. It got difficult trying to include a snipe in every battle due to mana restrictions but I stuck to Kazik's teachings and used a Fire deck which helped me complete the five wins. Hurray!!!!

image.png

As you guys can see above, I passed the quest with flying colors and immediately jumped to bronze league. Looking back, those were some intense battles, not gonna lie. There were times I almost ended up losing. But it was a lot of fun and it certainly helped me gain insights for my future battles. I got a loot chest which gave me a Legendary Potion. Don't really know what that is. I read somewhere that it increases chances of getting Legendary cards, so a good grab, I guess. Although a new card would have been a better bag. Well, not complaining. It was my first chest and I am happy with the results.

Oh and almost forgot, I already gained around 0.1 DEC 🤑. So, good going, I think.
Alright community, that's it for my first experience.
Thanks for reading!
I am off to play more battles. Wish me luck and go easy on me, for I am a newbie 😉.

Just kidding!!! Give it all you got. I am ready!! 😈

See ya folks in Splinterlands!

Here's my Referral link for reference. Thanks in advance!

P.S. - Kazik is the guy who comes in the tutorial and teaches how to play in mobile version.

P.P.S - The guy below is Kazik😆

kazik.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello, @phantom29! This is @anggreklestari from @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome! However, it would be awesome if you do an introduction post. As a sample of what an intro post is, you can refer to this intro post for reference:

Keeping Up With the Buzz - My Introduction to the Hive Community

There's no specific format on how you do your intro post, but there is some suggested content that we would love to see in your post. Information like who are you and where you're from, how did you discover Hive or who invited you, what types of content you want to see here and the types that you want to produce, and what are your expectations in this platform. There's no pressure on this. You can choose whatever information you would like to share.

You can tag me @anggreklestari on your intro post then if you have done with it.


Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions. For now, @lovesniper will follow you and we are looking forward to your intro post!