Splinterlands Art Contest Week 925: Terraceous Grunt

in #splinterlands3 months ago

Drawing time again, and here I am to join the Splinterlands Art Contest. The character I am submitting for Week 295 of the Splinterlands Art Contest is Terraceous Grunt.

Terraceous Grunt is a Soulbound Earth unit. You cannot rent it; to obtain it, you need to purchase it using the glint you have accumulated in the rewards shop.

My Final Artwork

first thing I did was draw the silhouette of the body I would use for Terraceous Grunt.

Once I finished the silhouette, I separated the parts based on the colors I would use: gray, green, and brown.


After separating the colors, I filled in the inside of the outlines with the corresponding colors using the bucket fill tool.

After coloring in the solid areas, I started shading.
I began with the brown shade, drawing lines to give this part a woody appearance.

Next, I shaded the green areas. Like with the brown, I used almost the same brush for coloring here.

After finishing the brown and green areas, I moved on to the gray. This time, I changed my brush because I wanted to give it a rocky effect. So, I switched to a fluffy brush.

For the background, I used a leaf brush for the green colors in the lower part and a fluffy brush for the upper part.

I also added a shadow behind the character for effect.

The Final Result

Thank You for Your Support!



author image.jpg

Sort:  

I love the colorway on your drawings...

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Job well done Bossing!
!PIZZA
!PGM

Salamat Lods!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@eustace-kidd(1/5) tipped @psychkrhoz


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for brawl players who have good win ratio on brawls. If you are interested then join our Discord & Let our Guild officer xawi know that you are interested for guild brawl participation and Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize. Best of Luck 😉

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

wow I love the color combination. How I wish I am good in art, too💜
thank u and God bless you dear friend @psychkrhoz