RUNNER UP AT SPLINTERFORGE GOLD TOURNAMENT (PRIZE WORTH $46) | GIVEAWAY #44

7.png

Source : "https://wallpapercave.com/ino-yamanaka-naruto-wallpapers"

~ 😘 Hi Hi Splinterlands lovers around the world 😘 ~

Welcome back again to my blog, @queen-silvia. This post is gonna be special since I break the prize record in a single tournament. The rewards are 2 Chaos Legion Packs and 120,000 Forgium which worth around ~$46 at current value. Previously my prize record from tournament was $806 SPS which worth around $31. Although breaking the record, I am feeling very disappointed with the result since I should have became a champion 😥. The final match was conducted in best of 5 format, where the first person who can get 3 win will win the final round and deserve the top prize. I won the first 2 matches, At the 4th match, My Dr. Blight has never activates his poison ability, Should it activated, I'll definitely win the Beta Pack and 150,000 Forgium. However, This is a tournament after all, There must be a player who win and lose, So, I'll take my lose as lesson learned.

yellow mark.png

To be honest, I just started playing at gold last season and I am really happy with the two achievements I got so far in Gold league. The first achievement was "Scarred Hand Gold Cup" organized by @splinterlands, At that moment, I got 129 SPS, Not that high but It was good to be at the second place and fought against many strong players who used to play at Gold Tournament. Well, This article will explain about the following topics :
  • Tournament Overview
  • Road to Final (Tips & Tricks)
  • Final Match analysis (Tips & Tricks)
  • Tourney Result
  • Announcement of the Giveaway #42 Winner
  • Giveaway #44

d.png

- TOURNAMENT OVERVIEW -

8.PNG

Alright, This tournament is organized by @rareraptor. I think this is the tournament which gives the highest prizes for all participants. Let's take a look at the reward for the first place, It's a beta pack which worth $37.2 currently and 240,000 Forgium which worth $73 so the total reward is around ~$110. Very fantastic reward for a "single tournament". I think that is the reason why top players like ueyuey, Hellslash, Schnapoon, and some Summoners Tribe are participating in this tournament. As we can see that there are 128 players were joined this high prize tournament. This current Splinterforge is special because it was a Gold league and single elimination tournament. Most of the time, the tournament was conducted in Silver league at anytime format (24 hours) which allow players to fill the tournament battle whenever they want (within the specified time).

kl.png

- ROAD TO FINAL -

The tables below are showing who my opponents were, along with the pictures of the monsters and summoners we used in the battle, I have linked the picture with the battle so if you are interested on some of the battles, feel free to click on it and enjoy the battle :
1st Battle against @thejestergamer
Mana : 32 (Fire, Earth, Life, Dragon)Ruleset : Reverse Speed, Lost Legendaries
9.PNG
The Tusk the Wide and Tinderlock counter magic attack very well and Yodin attack is much more battle since my opponent is not using reflection shield.
Mana : 15 (Fire, Water, Earth, Life, Death)Ruleset : Equalizer, Stampede
10.PNG
Since the ruleset is equalizer, we need to put as many monsters as we can in the battlefield and I forget to put Fungus Fiend in the first position.
Mana : 36 (Water)Ruleset : Counter spell, Spreading Fury
12.PNG
My Lir Deepswimmer counter my opponent's ranged attack very well and the blind ability sometimes have an impact to make the opponent's attack miss.

moving divider.gif

2nd Battle against @bjangles

He was fled in the first round, Below iss our match in second round :

Mana : 46 (Fire, Water, Earth, Death, Dragon)Ruleset : Briar Patch, Counter spell
13.PNG
My Lir Deepswimmer was taking an important role to counter ranged attack. Dr. Blight became hero at the end of battle with his poison ability.

yellow mark.png

3rd Battle against @garnulf
Mana : 46 (Fire, Earth, Death)Ruleset : Fog of War, Broken Arrows
14.PNG
Unicorn Mustang has a magic reflection ability which is very useful to fight against enemy who used magic attack a lot.

Garnulf fled in the second round.

moving divider.gif

4th Battle against @ank2020 (Quarter-Final)
Mana : 46 (Fire, Earth, Death)Ruleset : Holy Protection, Stampede
15.PNG
I intentionally put Coeurl Lurker with 4 additional speed which makes his total speed become 8. Luckily the speed of my opponent is low so they barely hit my Lurker.
Mana : 38 (Fire, Earth, Death)Ruleset : Spreading Fury, Equalizer
image.png
I intentionally put Coeurl Lurker with 4 additional speed which makes his total speed become 8. Luckily the speed of my opponent is low so they barely hit my Lurker.

yellow mark.png

5th Battle against @bjyshadow (Semi-Final)
Mana : 36 (Water, Earth, Life, Dragon)Ruleset : Healed Out, Taking SIde
17.PNG
The Forcefield ability on Djinn Oshannus really makes him a perfect tank in this battle as we can see 5 damage of Mitica was only give 1 damage only.
Mana : 15 (Earth, Life, Death, Dragon)Ruleset : Rise of the Commons
18.PNG
As soon as I think that the mana is low and earth splinter is available I just think about Llama, :) and it works perfectly to beat the summoners tribe player.

d.png

- FINAL MATCH ANALYSIS -

The match went so intense between me and @hurricanelye. I won the first two matches but unfortunately due to bad RNG at round 4 (which I should win if my Dr. Blight activates his poison in several attacks), I lost the final, here is the battle : (as usual, feel free to click on picture to see the battle)
6th Battle against @hurricanelye (Final)
Mana : 27 (Water, Earth, Dragon)Ruleset : Holy Protection, Even Stevens
19.PNG
He used Kitty with no strong tank so he lose the game easily. The protect ability from Queen Mycelia really protects my monsters
Mana : 32 (Water, Earth, Life)Ruleset : Rise of the Commons
20.PNG
The poison ability by Deeplurker really effective to kill the opponent. In addition, Mylor is weak against ranged attack monsters.
Mana : 60 (Fire, Earth)Ruleset : Stampede, Lost Legendaries
21.PNG
Sand Worm is the MVP in this battle since he can kill all of my monsters in the backline. My opponent sneak attack is more effective.
Mana : 30 (Fire, Water, Earth, Death, Dragon)Ruleset : Briar Patch
22.PNG
I got very bad RNG in this match. Ilthain should be used to counter yodin. In the last battle,
Mana : 25 (Water, Earth, Death)Ruleset : Broken Arrows
23.PNG
Posion is really important in this match. Although I used mylor, the Uraeus Poison really effective to kill my monsters in the backline.

kl.png

- TOURNAMENT RESULT -

25.PNG

Above picture is the top 5 players at the tournament. @hurriccanelye became the winner after beating me at the final with 2-3 score. What a comeback after taking 2 L first. Very thrilling match, I'll never forget that match and look forward to rematch in some other tournaments :). @bjyshadow came third after being beaten by me at the semi-final. The forth position, we have @uchti with 8 wins and 5 Lose, both bjyshadow and uchti got 1 Chaos Legion pack and 80,000 Forgium. At the fifth position we have @tidepodoreos with 7 wins and 3 lose. For all of those top 5 players, Thank you very much for participating on the tourney and congratulations for the reward. I hope to see you again in the next tournaments.

minions.gif

d.png

- ANNOUNCEMENT OF GIVEAWAY #41 WINNER -

Alright guys, now it's time for giveaway. We have X participants for the Giveaway #42. I'd like to say Thank you very much for visiting my blog and joined the giveaway. Here are the list of participants :

@henruc, @engilhramn, @jdike, @cryptoace33, @shawnmichael-gt, @ianballantine, @pero82, @candnpg, @ieronimus, @olaf.gui, @noctury, @rayius, @treefrognada, @monsterbuster, @emeraldtiger, @mxm0unite, @willendorfia

I hope I don't miss out any names there. Regardless you win or not, I hope you guys keep supporting me by participating in my upcoming giveaways because sharing to the community is fun. Here is the snapshot of the winner :

26.PNG

Congratulations to @rayius for winning Portal Spinner. This card has Scattershot and snare ability at maximum level which are very powerful in the battle.

moving divider.gif

27.PNG

1 BCX of Portal Spinner has been sent to IGN : @rayius, enjoy and take care of that Portal Spinner 👍. For other participants who didn't win, you can try your luck taking a part in the next giveaway below (Giveaway #44).

splinterlands divider.png

- GIVEAWAY #44 -

Alright, in the previous post we had some cards for the giveaways. In this giveaway post, there will be 1 Chaos Legion card that you could possibly win, Here is the card :
Antoid Platoon

I will use Wheel of Names for the drawing and the name picked out will be given the card prize.

How to participate :
  1. Please put your IGN (In-Game Name) in the comment section.
  2. If you feel like the post is useful feel free to follow me for more battle tips and tricks and 2 weekly giveaways continuously. I'll make sure we will be good friends :)
  3. Upvote is not a requirement but it will be greatly appreciated to increase the quality and the quantity of the next giveaway.
  4. Only 1 person could win once a week.

moving divider.gif

Notes :
  1. The cut off time is the pay-out of this post (7 days). I will put a comment "TIME'S UP" when the time is up.
  2. The winner will be announced in the next giveaways.
  3. If you want to give feedback or critics, feel free to leave any comments. As long they are constructive and not offensive, they will be appreciated.
  4. Started from now, I will tag all of the participants who have joined (in the previous giveaway) in case you want to join the giveaway again, if you want me to stop tagging your IGN, feel free to comment STOP in the comment section.
  5. Every time I posted blogs whether Art Challenge, Battle Challenge or Social Media Challenge, there will be 1 card be rewarded for the giveaway winner.

untitled.gif

If you haven't got any Splinterlands account, you can get it here

Great thanks to @rimurutempest for sharing everyone's giveaway (including me), so the number of participants are increasing.

thin divider.png

Alright, that's the end of this article guys, Thank you for visiting my blog. See you in the next article and giveaway. Take care~

BOTTOM THUMB.gif

Source of picture :
https://defiance.games/games/play-to-earn/splinterlands/

Sort:  

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Count me please!
My Splinterlands username @ieronimus
Good luck!

Count me in 😊 @blitzzzz

Count me in again, please. Many thanks - Ian :)< @ianballantine

Count me please!
My Splinterlands username @keniel16
Good luck!

count me in

thanks

@henruc

Thanks for the giveaway!

Count me in @engilhramn
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
engilhramn tipped queen-silvia (x1)
@willendorfia(1/5) tipped @queen-silvia (x1)
candnpg tipped queen-silvia (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Count me in

IGN olaf.gui

Sometimes queen gives her 1st place to other people and she will take 2nd place for others happiness😜

count the @jdike in for giveaway

Grats on a good tournament result!
Count me in again, please
@treefrognada

i will love a chance to win ign ank12c

Such a shame the RNG cost you a chance at 1st place and the Beta pack. Best of luck next tournament!

Another nice result, keep it up!
@candnpg
!PIZZA

Amazing ❤️

Count me in for the giveaway!
Thank you! 🙏
ign: @pero82

This is a fantastic win, congratulations! Please count me in for the giveaway. IGN @willendorfia

Have some !PIZZA too!

Count me in.
IGN: @vaynard86
!Gif thank you

Excelente post!!
@alexisgr1993
Mucha suerte para todos!!

First off thank-you for joining one of our tournaments and congratz on 2nd place.
I hope you come check out our game.
Main site https://splinterforge.io/#/
test site https://test.splinterforge.io/#/
Pre-sale is now live and we launch on Jan 2nd
This is a 3rd party project that uses your SL cards plus a hero with our own equipment cards. The test server is open and free to play so come test it out.
Hope to see you all there soon.

We have also started a Splinterforge community at https://peakd.com/c/hive-147526/created where you can find more posts about us.

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

nice match analysis and tourney performance

thank you so much!

count me in
@rayius

also @queen-silvia , may I just seek some guidance. I see you are an absolute beast in competitions. How long have you been playing this game for? Also, the cards you have were outright insane. Any tips how I can get them too?