You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Adjust Rewards Based on Card Level

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

hello sir @yabapmatt .

Can't we just remove the rewards and rating increase from, for example a gold-league battle between 1bcx vs 1bcx?

Sometimes I cannot find an appropriate level summoner to rent because there's nothing available to rent or the ones available are grossly overpriced.

So if I'm in Gold, and have to use a level 1 legendary summoner, I can still win (of course not always) but then my rewards would be significantly lower with this proposal.

I know there are many 1bcx bots in gold (I have some too), so I'm okay with losing my reward/rating if I manually win against fellow low level decks (bot or not) in Gold. But if I beat a high level (gold-capped) deck, then I feel it's unfair to get punished.