Sort:  

You don't have to play them tonight. You just need to qualify and join them before their start time. Most tournaments are 24 hours play anytime you are available. I was surprised to see so few entries. Spread the word to your guild members. Good luck.

OH YIPPPEE!! Thank you SO MUCH, Mello!! You've been SUCH a help to me! I wish I could return the favor to you!

No worries. I am happy to help. Just pay it forward and help the next new player. Remember to always check the tournaments page for these opportunities. Take care.

Do I need to be there at the beginning to confirm registration or I can seriously join now and go to bed and play my round tomorrow when I wake?

For the "Anytime" tournaments, you just need to join and pay your fees before the start time. Then you have 24 hours from the start time of the tournament to submit all your battles, so "yes" you can get some sleep.

For the live tournaments (the ones that do not display "Anytime"), you need to check-in start at 15 mins before the tournament start time, then you need to battle live. These are actually the old style of tournaments and are pretty fun, but there are not too many of these around anymore.

OHHHH thank you!!

Oh wait all my SPS is staked hahaha.... I guess I'll leave some for future tournaments! Seriously thank you so much for all your help!

I loaned you 10.

Yipppee!! Thank YOU!! When I get 10 back I'll get it back to you! HAHA ;) Thank you so much I'll join right now! :)

Have fun.

YOU TOO! GOOD LUCK!

Thanks, but I don't compete in the silver, bronze, or novice tournaments anymore. I strongly feel like these prizes should be reserved for the newer players. Sometimes Splinterlands hosts big live bronze or silver tournaments and I compete in those because I like the live ones. I also compete in the silver and bronze gold foil tournaments because many newer players don't have gold cards yet, but when I see the entries shift to more new players then I will stop. In the interim, I complete in them and then redistribute my winnings to cool players like you.

And btw, I'm sorry I shouldn't have said anything. I just knew you'd probably ask how I went and here I was excited but then realized I couldn't play ! HAHA! So thank you for your generous loan. ;) I'll get it back to you just as soon as I can!

No worries. Tournaments are one of the best features of this game and I wanted you to experience them, especially when there are opportunities like these. There are usually way more entries so I am not sure if players didn't have any liquid SPS or didn't see the new tournaments yet.

YAY! I've played my battles and now we wait! Thank you again for telling me! :)

Hi! I have the SPS now, but I'm not sure how to get it to you. Do you mind walking me through it or send me a link to show me? I thought it would be as easy as it is to move DEC and it probably is, but I'm just not sure what to do. Thanks, Mello!! :)