steemmonsters daily swear fest - weekly battle challenege Nectar Queen

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Oh man - i almost missed the weekly challenege - i been lost in minecraft world with my kids LOL

Tell us about your lineup.
Explain why you put each card in that position and why the NECTAR QUEEN is a good fit for the ruleset.

Nectar Queen - flying - beasty tank with wings
Screetching Vulture - opportunity - flying - another flyer
Furious Chicken - a little midline protection to soak up a hit
Gold Minotaur - nice sniper
Wood Nymph - tank heal for the frontline

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?
Even though my Earth splinter isnt that strong (especially in doamind 2) I got lucky and had a decent match up
This one worked out well, the sniper(Minotaur) and the vulture took out the tank healer,
and the Nectar Queen makes a hellish flying tank.

Do you use the NECTAR QUEEN often? Why or why not?
No, I don't use my Earth often - unless it's for a daily quest.

That's it for me today guys and gals - Final day of the season and I made it to diamond 2 for 50 cards - i cant wait to open them ;)