steemmonsters daily swear fest - weekly challenge - Giant Squid

in #splinterlands4 years ago


https://steemmonsters.com/?p=battle&id=91ae8e56b4b1aa5ab5a9ff787a438a012d87604f

Tell us about your lineup. Explain why you put each card in that position and why the GIANT SQUID is a good fit for the ruleset.

Kraken - Massive Tank w/taunt
Ruler of the Seas - Swiftness / Blast
Water Elemental - Heal / ranged
Giant Squid - ranged
Crustacean King - tank healer - ranged
Centaur - ranged w/snipe

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?
I got lucky on this one, a decent matched opponent but the massive kraken tank did all the work.
I think the squid got one shot off - the rest of the work was the ruler of the seas and the sniper.

Do you use the GIANT SQUID often? Why or why not?
I don't use squid very often, I mostly rely on my older leveled up cards.