Splinterlands: My First Win Using Sand Worm

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

Sand Worm.png

Winning Sand Worm in my battle quest, I was happy to see its high level of melee attack. I thought that with this card, I could easily destroy the frontline fighter of the enemy. To my dismay, I suffered loss I think two or three times using this card. And so I tried to explain my loss by saying that perhaps this monster is too slow.

And so as I continue my battles, I never used Sand Worm again. But this morning, I encountered an opponent who strategically placed Sand Worm at the last position. To my surprise, it could just destroy the enemy card with one strike. And so I realized that it was not its lack of speed that explained my loss, but the way I positioned it.

And so when the 99 mana limit came, I used life splinters and placed Shield Bearer at the frontline and Sand Worm at the back. I was happy to win the game over death splinters.

See here the record of my battle: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_955e4aad6b6cb9571730e15674b6a79c&ref=rzc24-nftbbg

Sort:  

Hello, @rzc24-bbsmdapp

This is @fionasfavourites from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive - congratulations and welcome! It would also be awesome if you could do an introduction post, so our community can get to know you better. For an example of what an intro post is like, you can check out this one by my friend & curation team member - Keeping Up With the Buzz – My Introduction to the Hive Community.

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out – Hive Communities.

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

Also, as this the hive can be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful – easy to understand – posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

For now, @lovesniper will follow your account and we are looking forward to seeing your intro post. Also, you are welcome to tag me (@fionasfavourites) and please mention @lovesniper in your intro post in order for us to be notified, so we can consider your post for OCD curation. Feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server if you have any questions!

Thank you very much @lovesniper! I will use this post of yours as my guide in familiarizing myself with the Hive platform.

Hoping that after resting for sometime, I can now post this comment. I just check the sample introduction you gave. It's too long for me. Can I make it brief?