9th Season on Splinterlands

Through Splinterlands, my second son and I stumbled with Hive on the same day. It’s now our 151st day. After close to four months, when I realized that my wife and my youngest son haven’t created their own accounts yet, I told my second son to create two more Splinterlands’ accounts for his mom and his youngest brother. Today is their 43rd day. Last season was their third.

Comparing the performance of my family’s accounts, my wife’s account jumps the biggest:

Account NameTotal Rental FeeCP as the Season StartedCP as the Season EndedCP % IncreaseCard Value at the Start of the SeasonCurrent Card Value
rzc24-nftbbg242.77 DEC9,82010,0051.88%$235.01$182.41
kopiko-blanca251.10 DEC60073522.5%$11.10$9.89
arlenec2021373.45 DEC320730128%$5.01$9.46
axietrashgame230.22 DEC35564581.69%$5.31$7.61

As you can see, her collection power rose from 320 to 730, a 128% increase.

As for my second son’s account, kopiko-blanca, his collection power increased from 600 to 735; just a 22.5% appreciation.

For my youngest son, his collection power also jumped from 355 to 645, which is equivalent to 81.69% increase.

As for my account, my collection power only increased 1.88% from 9,820 to 10,005. My goal is to reach 15,000 for me to be able to play at Silver III league without depending on rentals. As for my family’s accounts, the immediate goal is to reach 1,000 collection power and then the 5,000 mark, shifting from Bronze II to Bronze I.

The reason why my wife’s account jumped that big is because throughout the season, she received three golden cards in her daily quests including the EOS reward. These are the gold cards she received:

image.png

Pelacor Deceiver_lv3_gold.png

image.png

All these three cards gave her a total of 375 collection power. As a result, the total card value of her account rose from $5.01 to $9.46.

If you will observe in the first chart I shared, about our status update, my account though its collection power increased, but its card value declined from $235.01 down to just $182.21. This is because the price of Spinterlands cards have been declining since the start of the last season. For those who are looking for an opportunity to increase their collection power, I think there is no better time to do that than now.

As for the end of the last season, these are the rewards we received:

My Personal Account: rzc24-nftbbg

image.png

image.png

image.png

My Second Son's Account: kopiko-blanca

image.png

My Wife's Account: arlenec2021

image.png

My Youngest Son's Account: axietrashgame

image.png

I observe that the chests in the last season contain more cards compared to the previous season. Another I observe is that ending the season at a higher league doesn’t mean higher rewards than those at the lower league. As you can see the EOS rewards at Bronze I (with the exception of my second son’s account, which he received one rare and one common card) of both my wife and my youngest son are better than the rewards I received at Silver III. Though I received 8 cards, but seven of them are common, and only one is rare. My wife received one gold card and two common cards. My youngest son received one epic, one rare, and two common cards.

With all the above addition to our collection, we expect that our 10th season on Splinterlands will be more rewarding than the last one.

If reading this article got you curious about Splinterlands and its game economy, why not give it a try? Here's my code.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rzc24-nftbbg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022