Smithy to the rescue

in #splinterlands4 years ago (edited)

Raised hauling stones in the Quarries of Korlax, the Armorsmiths of Khymeria are considerably tougher than they appear. Even the burly Boatmen who work the shipyards can barely lift the hammer of a Khymian Armorsmith. Much to the dismay of the Order of the Silver Shield, their hammers are used more for repair than destruction. When summoned to battle, the Armorsmiths do plenty of damage, even without formal fighting skills.

I remember Thor lifting the hammer in the Avenger movie - Marvel series

Our own Armorsmith is much more powerful in my opinion because he is the one who rescues the other monsters by giving them extra armor which saves them from hit after hit by the enemies.

As a life monster, he is limited to just the life battles but very important and indispensable indeed.

Let me tell you why

When I started playing Splinterlands, playing the life splinter was a terrible nightmare to me and I used to refresh quest and even the death quest was much more okay to me than life. lol.

That is when I started to frequent the Splinterlands discord and started to read the tips given by the veteran players.

There I learned about the presence of Armorsmith and his abilities. Until then I had not got any orbs and therefore did not have this card even but soon I was blessed by the God who distributes orbs and soon the Smithy also came to my own magical land where I keep my monsters safe.

Useful rules meant for the Smithy the common promo monster

  • rise of the common
  • healed out
  • combination of sneak and healed out
  • combination of earthquake and healed out or sneak
  • armed up

Basically, I have used him whenever I use any monsters with armor as it is a very powerful aide.

If there are any that I have left out for the reason being that I am still learning, please feel free to point out.

Hammer to the rescue

6866f089-ea0e-4430-a050-5b57ed3e50e5.jpg

Battle ID

as.JPG

Please click the above battle ID to watch the battle if you are new to this game and if you like, you can sign up from there itself and start playing for free. Love it and you can buy a starter pack too, it is just ten dollars which I feel you should not miss.

Image source - lore, gif maker and screenshots

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bala41288 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.