Goblin Firemage airdrop: got 33, made mine level 5. Watch some battles!

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)


upgrayedds_02202019.jpg


In case you're stuck living under a rock, there was a Splinterlands card airdrop today yesterday. Another 100,000 Untamed packs had been sold or won as prizes.

This time, it's an epic card. They have released all the legendary summoners.

Image


According to Splinterlands, they guarantee players will get at least one of these epic cards per 70 Untamed packs purchased. Using a spreadsheet, because I have a few accounts which have purchased packs, I determined I should receive at least 26 cards. I ended up getting 33 cards, which was a pleasant surprise.

Level 5

Right away, this card is level 5. I don't even have the summoners to play it at max level, so level 5 is as far as I need to take it at the moment.

I delegated the 33rd card to the @ts-goblin account I play on. Not even because I think I'll use it, but mostly in case I don't want to combine it at the moment. It's safer that way, because I do sometimes hit the combine all cards button to save time.

Battles

I thought it would be nice to share some examples of how I attempted using this card in battle on the first day it was available to use.


Battle 1

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=4b03c60c6040f736ea4989ad2dc998185a0c56db&ref=sharkmonsters

I used the card and won this battle, but I didn't end up benefitting from the dispel ability. It's still a good card in this case because it'll get a speed boost and still have a magic attack of 2.

This was just the first time I really got to use it and win. I'm hoping to see something more exciting in some of the next battles.


Battle 2

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=d03e11b8da713a8c253b28928178527e4e12243a&ref=sharkmonsters

In this battle, the dispel ability wasn't really useful again. The blind ability is always good. That makes it less likely that the enemy monsters will hit the friendly monsters.

Byzantine Kitty helped here by boosting the speed by 2. Getting a magic attack of 2 in right at the beginning was beneficial.


We interrupt this broadcast for an important TIER ADVANCEMENT announcement!


While I'm still struggling to come up with interesting (and successful) battles using the new Goblin Firemage card. I went up another league and then immediately claimed my rewards. The quest was over a little while ago, but I wanted to advance to the next league up before claiming them.

We continue to apologize for interrupting this broadcast for an important QUEST REWARDS announcement!





Back to the program



Battle 3

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=0b4b865e5e1388ed002f17f065dfd198ca4e3604&ref=sharkmonsters

Another one with Byzantine Kitty. It seems I'm finding it most useful as a fast magic card with an attack of 2. I've still yet to play a battle in which the Goblin Firemage was the MVP, but I'll keep trying.


We interrupt your broadcast again to bring you another QUEST REWARDS update


These are rewards that @ts-goblin got for an Earth Splinter quest. These rewards are noteworthy because of the 727 DEC chest. It's pretty rare to get a DEC chest worth that much. In my experience, anyway.


Battle 4

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=30d30b157e29d9d1749b08369f445ac4cce78ea4&ref=sharkmonsters

Well, I don't know everyone... I need to post this eventually. This is another battle using the Goblin Firemage, but it's still not really a star player of this battle. I'll get one someday and I'll definitely try to hopefully probably remember to post about it.



This post was started yesterday, but I thought I'd have more battles to share sooner than I did.





Posted from my blog with @Exxp : http://splinterlands.sharkthelion.com/goblin-firemage-airdrop-got-33-made-mine-level-5-watch-some-battles/