Splinterlands Update: I'm out for blood

in #splinterlands3 years ago (edited)


When the urgency strikes you
You'd better not lose your nerve
It's the rush that the cockroaches get
At the end of the world
It's alright, it's alright
There's a pail by the bed if you need one
(but you're doing just fine)
When in Rome we shall do as the Romans
When in Hell we do shots at the bar

Every Time I Die – "Ebolarama"


What I mean by "I'm out for blood" is that I've made my Splinterlands deck a lot more powerful by upgrading a few key cards today. I hope these upgrades will allow me to be more successful in some of my battles.

Tales of Upgrayyeds: Lord Arianthus


Lord Arianthus is now at level 3. I used to own a max level version of this card. Foolishly, I sold it. Before Lord Arianthus is no longer available or too expensive, I wanted to upgrade my new one. I think I'll plan on getting another level 3 one before maxing this one. Level 3 is as useful as I need, really. Thorns, baby!


At the time of the above screenshot, the estimated value of my card is $100.97. The DEC value is only 9,000 though. Only a fool would ever burn this card. A fool or a very rich person just wanted to increase the value.


I bought this mostly because I want to use it in gameplay. It's extremely useful. Mostly by a hair. Probably 40% of the reason I bought it is that I think it's a sound investment. I can see the value of this card increasing exponentially in the future.

That's not financial advice. CYA.


Tales of Upgrayyeds: Beatrix Ironhand


Beatrix Ironhand is now at level 5. I got a lot of these in the airdrop. Foolishly, I used to sell the cards I got in the airdrops. I thought I was "over" Splinterlands. I came back. I bought enough to get this to level 5. New abilities, baby! This card has the cripple ability now. I've never used that before.


At the time of the above screenshot, the estimated value of my card is $16.96. The DEC value is 6,400 though. This wouldn't be a smart one to burn, either. You can still get this card in packs, so the value isn't crazy right now. If I just hang onto it long term, I can see it gaining a lot in value. Diamond fins.


This card is unique and useful. A ranged card that can attack from the front is nice to have. Especially if you can use it against sneak attacks, but it can survive all the way until the end if need-be. I've had a few battles using this card and the Scarred Llama Mage, which ended up giving Beatrix Ironhand the Last Stand ability and she completely slaughtered.





Posted from my blog with @Exxp : https://splinterlands.sharkthelion.com/splinterlands-update-im-out-for-blood/