Shauner's 38th Splinterlands Brawl Report - PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Guild

in #splinterlands2 years ago

brawlreportheader.jpg

Welcome to my 38th #BrawlReport as part of the @hive.pizza PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish guild! This is the brawl that ended around September 30, 2022.

I am again battling in a beginner fray for this brawl.


PIZZA 2 Guild Member Performance

I lucked out and took the top spot in this brawl with 8 wins and 0 losses! Congrats to @amaillo-m for also going undefeated with six wins and 0 losses!




PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Results

We earned 18 crowns and a whopping 969 merits for finishing in 1st place in this brawl. It's nice to get almost 1000 merits for a single brawl as that's half of what's needed for a new gladiator case!



My Battles

My 8-0 record for this brawl was the result of six wins and two opponents fleeing. I'll admit, our opponents in this brawl were a bit lower ranked than we have been facing lately but it's nice to have a clean sweep considering how challenging brawls have been for me lately.


Featured Battles

Battle #1 - Win


Watch the battle.

This was a 99 mana battle so I was able to put together a collection of my most powerful cards. I decided to focus on a healing strategy and included two cards with the healing ability as well as a Goblin Psychic to further heal the tank. Combining these cards with a Llama summoner should make my lineup challenging to overcome.

While my opponent seemed to destroy my cards rather quickly in the beginning, the strategy of health re-filling lent itself to my cards persevering and coming out on top.


Battle #4 - Win


Watch the battle.

There was a challenging set of parameters for this battle with a limit of 18 mana, reverse speed, and earthquake. I struggled to put together a lineup for this battle before the timer expired because I wasn't sure how best to take advantage (or protect myself) given the low mana and other restrictions.

Ultimately, I chose to put all my faith in the Grum Flameblade card as a tank with a basic +1 melee and health summoner. This is a very rare occasion when I don't use a gladiator card or a powerful summoner in a brawl.

My opponent has a good strategy with the Mylor summoner that will put any melee attack at risk. However, by having so many low health cards in the front position, my opponent gave my bloodlust tank a huge boost of fuel to grow his stats early in the battle. By the last round, my tank had 7 melee attack and my opponent was decimated by the earthquake at that point.




Final Thoughts

This brawl was a nice reminder that I am still putting together good lineups to battle. The past few brawls have been tough and had me questioning my ongoing battle strategy. The fact that I also managed to win a battle without using a gladiator or powerful summoner was also a good morale booster.

So rather than try changing up my strategy, I think I'm going to stick with things for now and chalk up the last couple brawls to just being up against much tougher opponents than usual.




What is the @hive.pizza #BrawlReport?

kennysgaminglife spearheaded the #BrawlReport project as a way to get PIZZA guild members more engaged in the @Splinterlands community. Here's what he had to say:

*Starting with the brawl that just ended, I've invited/asked members of the #HivePizza guild to publish a #BrawlReport, breaking down their highs & lows, where they need help, questions they have, strategies they love, and so on. The idea is to help us all reflect a bit, learn a bit, share a bit, earn a bit, and connect a bit :-)

Check out the latest update on the Hive Pizza token project. We also have an announcement in there about the newest PIZZA guild! We are up to four Splinterlands guilds now and are consistently well-ranking.

Check out the other recent #BrawlReport posts from the #HIVEPIZZA family:

@relf87 - Guild Brawls With Pizza 2 - 4 out of 5 Wins!

@candnpg - Splinterlands Brawl Report and Social Media Challenge

@blitzzzz - Splinterlands & PIZZA Brawl Report : My 50th Brawl Report

@theacks - PIZZA Guild Brawl Report #2 - Jacek's Grand Entrance

@kqaosphreak - Social Media Challenge, Brawl Report #46



Sort:  

Always great to see these, go !PIZZA fam!

Congrats on the 8—0 finish, that's quite the accomplishment.
!PIZZA

A little skill and LOTS of luck, that's for sure!
!PIZZA

Woohoo! You are the pro!
!PIZZA

Haha, after my performance in the brawl last night... I think this 8-0 finish was more luck than anything else!
!PIZZA

Have more confidence in yourself hehe!

That's a tough thing for me to do lol

PIZZA!
@shauner! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
shauner tipped candnpg (x1)
@kqaosphreak(1/10) tipped @shauner (x1)
shauner tipped relf87 (x1)
relf87 tipped shauner (x1)
candnpg tipped shauner (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @shauner.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more