Shauner's 39th Splinterlands Brawl Report - PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Guild

in #splinterlands2 years ago

brawlreportheader.jpg

Welcome to my 39th #BrawlReport as part of the @hive.pizza PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish guild! This is the brawl that ended around October 16, 2022.

I have settled into being a regular Fray #1 fighter these days.


PIZZA 2 Guild Member Performance

Congrats to @amaillo-m for going undefeated with six wins and 0 losses! @blitzzzz also went undefeated with two wins in one of the tougher frays! I managed to take second place with 5 wins and 1 loss this time.




PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Results

We earned 20 crowns and a whopping 1,077 merits for finishing in 1st place in this brawl. This was a great result for all brawlers!



My Battles

My 5-1 record for this brawl was the result of six full battles as I didn't have any opponents fleeing. I was really hoping to go undefeated again, but was shut down in my final battle this time.


Featured Battles

Battle #1 - Win


Watch the battle.

This was my first battle using the Cutter Brieze gladiator card. Because of the low mana limit of 18, I wanted to be able to add something substantial to pair with the Llama/Kron combo.

Ultimately, the gladiator card didn't really do anything and the battle was won by the Llama/Kron combo.


Battle #4 - Win


Watch the battle.

This battle had a 25 mana cap, no legendaries, and reverse speed. That's a tough combo and really hurts my typical strategies in these brawls.

Both of us deployed the Chimney Wallstop gladiator card, but my Yodin summoner should provide an edge overall.

Their Chimney got an early kill that boosted stats and made me worried. Ultimately, this battle ended up way closer than I figured it would. I was only spared because of a miss from my opponent in the very end.


Battle #6 - Loss


Watch the battle.

This was a tough battle to put cards together for. We were limited to Life and Dragon summoners, which means only Life monsters were in play. I don't really have much depth in my brawling deck for Life.

I ended up using a gladiator card with Magic and Snipe, hoping that it would build up quickly. I've also had some success with the double range attack of Pelacor Arbalest so I put that one out there too.

However, my opponent's strategy was far superior to mine and they made quick work of taking me out before I was able to even get any traction at all.




Final Thoughts

I'm pretty much only brawling these days. It has become way too much work to grind in the regular leagues to try to maintain a rank and the rewards have been absolute garbage lately. I'm really not sure what the plan is with making this game sustainable, but for now brawls is where it's at. I miss the days when Splinterlands was actually producing some profitable results and sadly the brawl rewards in the form of gladiator cards are stuck to my account and not tradeable. It's kind of ironic how the best part of the game is also it's worst feature.

While the regular leagues don't keep my interest anymore, the PIZZA guilds are CRUSHING it with top finishes happening regularly for many of us. Keep it up PIZZA!




What is the @hive.pizza #BrawlReport?

kennysgaminglife spearheaded the #BrawlReport project as a way to get PIZZA guild members more engaged in the @Splinterlands community. Here's what he had to say:

*Starting with the brawl that just ended, I've invited/asked members of the #HivePizza guild to publish a #BrawlReport, breaking down their highs & lows, where they need help, questions they have, strategies they love, and so on. The idea is to help us all reflect a bit, learn a bit, share a bit, earn a bit, and connect a bit :-)

Check out the latest update on the Hive Pizza token project. We also have an announcement in there about the newest PIZZA guild! We are up to four Splinterlands guilds now and are consistently well-ranking.

Check out the other recent #BrawlReport posts from the #HIVEPIZZA family:

@vaynard86 - Social Media Challenge: Splinterlands Weekly (Oct 14 - Oct 20)

@relf87 - Guild Brawls With Pizza 2 - Woohoo! We Are First Again!

@candnpg - Splinterlands — PIZZA Brawl Report

@blitzzzz - Splinterlands & PIZZA Brawl Report : My 53rd Brawl Report

@theacks - PIZZA Guild Brawl Report #2 - Jacek's Grand Entrance

@kqaosphreak - Brawl Report #49 Social Media Challenge, 7x7 report!



Sort:  

I'm pretty much only brawling these days. It has become way too much work to grind in the regular leagues to try to maintain a rank and the rewards have been absolute garbage lately.

Haha same! Nice wins!
!PIZZA

Glad to hear I'm not alone in that!
!PIZZA

Nicely done, and incredible job by !PIZZA 2 as well with the first place finish!

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

🍕 PIZZA !
@shauner! The Hive.Pizza team manually upvoted your post.

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@shauner(1/20) tipped @relf87 (x1)
theacks tipped shauner (x1)
relf87 tipped shauner (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Congratulations @shauner! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @shauner.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more