Shauner's 40th Splinterlands Brawl Report - PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Guild

in #splinterlandslast year

brawlreportheader.jpg

Welcome to my 40th #BrawlReport as part of the @hive.pizza PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish guild! This is the brawl that ended around October 22, 2022 and I battled in Fray #1.

PIZZA 2 Guild Member Performance

Congrats to @amaillo-m for going undefeated with five wins and 0 losses! @higherlow went undefeated with two wins, while @blitzzzz and @nelthari also went undefeated with one win! We had some great performances in this brawl from the whole guild. I managed to take second place with 5 wins and 2 losses this time.




PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Results

We earned 15 crowns and 808 merits for finishing in 1st place in this brawl. This was a couple hundred merits less than we received for 1st place last time but I'm not sure what the cause was since we should have had the same number of brawlers both times.

My Battles

My 5-2 record for this brawl was the result of five full battles with two of my opponents fleeing.

Featured Battles

Battle #1 - Loss


Watch the battle.

I thought I had a chance in this battle with my two powerful healing cards in the rear. Unfortunately, my opponent had a double heal strategy that just wouldn't let me break through.

This opponent is a Gold League player who used to be in Champion league, so that makes me feel a little better about losing this one since I was the underdog.

Battle #4 - Win


Watch the battle.

This battle only allowed Melee attack and I usually will go rent a Mylor Crowling when this happens, but I decided to give Quora Towershead a chance to bring home the victory.

The combination of cards in my lineup did a good job of withstanding the attacks and slowly but surely wore my opponent down. Quora didn't even really get a chance to shine.

Battle #6 - Win


Watch the battle.

These Silenced Summoner battles are not a favorite of mine because I always rent very powerful summoners for brawls and they are useless in this instance. I decided to go with Earth so I could deploy the same two healing tank cards in the rear.

My hope is that my Quora card can build up some stats with kills and the Kron will absorb any Sneak damage. Placing a Goblin Psychic in the mix also helped a little bit by delaying the time until Quora took the first position and had built up some unstoppable bonus stats. By the last round, Quora had 7 magic, 7 melee, 8 speed, and 16 health.

Final Thoughts

I was mostly happy with the results of this brawl. I think one of the two losses was the result of a stupid strategy mistake on my part so I probably could have come away with 6 wins, but we took 1st place as a guild overall so that's all that matters! Glad to have such a high performing group of fellow brawlers in the PIZZA 2 guild!



What is the @hive.pizza #BrawlReport?

kennysgaminglife spearheaded the #BrawlReport project as a way to get PIZZA guild members more engaged in the @Splinterlands community. Here's what he had to say:

*Starting with the brawl that just ended, I've invited/asked members of the #HivePizza guild to publish a #BrawlReport, breaking down their highs & lows, where they need help, questions they have, strategies they love, and so on. The idea is to help us all reflect a bit, learn a bit, share a bit, earn a bit, and connect a bit :-)

Check out the latest update on the Hive Pizza token project. We also have an announcement in there about the newest PIZZA guild! We are up to four Splinterlands guilds now and are consistently well-ranking.

Check out the other recent #BrawlReport posts from the #HIVEPIZZA family:

@relf87 - Guild Brawls With Pizza 2 - Back to Back Champions!

@candnpg - Splinterlands - Social Media Share and Brawl Report

@blitzzzz - Splinterlands & PIZZA Brawl Report : My 54rd Brawl Report

Sort:  

Hehe high performing group! Not sure how long my luck will last though!
!PIZZA

I find the luck comes in waves haha. Every few weeks I get smacked down back to reality in a really tough brawl.
!PIZZA

5—2, nice! Congrats to !PIZZA 2 for the first place.

Yeah it was a great team effort in this brawl!
!PIZZA

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

🍕 PIZZA Party!
@shauner! The Hive.Pizza team manually upvoted your post.

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
shauner tipped candnpg (x1)
@shauner(2/20) tipped @relf87 (x1)
candnpg tipped shauner (x1)
relf87 tipped shauner (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @shauner.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @shauner! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Take the Keychain Survey and get your Future Shaper badge
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List
Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!