SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! Magic is Life, Life is Magic!

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Today my quest was the Life quest. So it was a good time to try to rent and use Defender of Truth.

image.png

This post is an entry to the SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge - DEFENDER OF TRUTH.

Defender of Truth (Level 1)

image.png

image.png

Splinter: Life
Edition: Alpha/Beta
Rarity: Epic
Mana Cost: 4
Magic Attack: 1
Speed: 3
Armor: 1
Health: 3


Market prices

image.png

image.png

Strategy

Defender of Truth is a cheap and powerfull magic attack life monster. I decided to use him when I expect that my enemy will use Mylor Crowling.

Battle Rules

RulesetMana capAvaiable Splinters
Silenced Summoners, Equalizer13Fire, Water, Earth, Life, Death

Lineup

Summoner / MonsterComment
Lorn ShineShe is one of my Level 2 summoner so she can use Level 3 common cards.
Furious ChickenA good tank shield in this case.
Baby UnicornThat was a mistake. +1 Life to everyone, but can not attack in this position.
Divine HealerFrom level 3 he is a cheap tank heal with magic attack. One of my favorite card.
Defender of TruthMonster of the week. Good backline defender cause the armor.

Battle - Replay

image.png

Did your strategy work?

Almost. I expect that my enemy will use the golem, but I not expect the Nymph so this match was an epic long Fatige Draw game.

What will you try differently next time?

We always need to learn from our matches. In this case I should use Dwarven Wizard instead of the Unicorn cause I could kill the Nymph and manage to kill the Golem.

image.png

Do you like the Defender of Truth? Why or why not?

This is the first time that I used the Defender, but definitely not the last. A cheap 2 magic monster with armor always a good choice. I will keep try playing with her.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the explanation, nice article.

Congratulations @siberian12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

PIZZA!
@siberian12! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.