You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptic Clues a New Game with a $65.00(DEC) Grand Prize Win and More! #crypticclues

in #splinterlands3 years ago

Good points, I admit. these wree things I really didn't consider.

However...

If someone in any way feels like it might be emotionally upsetting to give up cards please don't play at all.

Don't underestimate the number of people with a gambling addiction, lol.

But I get your points, and I think they are more than valid.
So, once again, I apologize for not thinking it through before I reacted.

Like I said: you do a whole lot for the community, and I really appreciate that.

Sort:  

Okay I think we are all good :)

I don't view this as gambling. Instead, I see it as a game of logic. You assemble the clues and make logical choices. Even trial and error is a form of logic. Just remember, buying a card and hoping it appreciates is a form of risk. However, I understand the way your brain is thinking.

I have removed a cost of cards from the contest. All that is now asked is to have purchased your desired guess from cardauctionz.