You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Security Updates

in #splinterlands3 years ago

I don't think so. I believe they've already made it default and removed the toggle, but the issue as I understand it was, but leaving the former setting "Do not reveal team until..." off made it possible to see what some one had submitted in a brief window, that could be exploited by someone quick enough, or bots.

Turning it off however meant that if the opponent fled after your team was submitted, you wouldn't get credit for a daily quest even if you met the criteria.

I never thought much about it, but in retrospect I can see how I should've been more concerned about keeping my cards close to my chest instead of opting for an occasional easy win.

Sort:  

I have no idea any of this was a thing... but personally I love the occasional easy win... and I deliberately choose my cards quickly if only one or two splinters are allowed because they tend to be the most surrendered by opponents.

So... I guess none of this is really an issue anymore?

I don’t think so. I read they were going to change it and I realized today the toggle is gone so I imagine if you already had it on it’s on forever. I’d check, though.

This is what I see.... do you reckon I need to toggle that last one on?

image.png

I don't think you can. I didn't see that option anymore but I remember having it once upon a time.

I think it should be off but try to toggle it on and see if it's still an active option. I still think I'd turn it back off, though, if you can interact with it.