You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands is rocking it | How to be smart about my semi-modest collection?

in #splinterlands3 years ago

The DEC value that is shown on peakmonsters is (correct me if I'm wrong) the burn-value. You will earn more by selling the cards.

Interesting, didn't know that! I thought it was the 'bid' or 'sale' value of some sorts, but if it's the burn value... Nice!

I sold my favorite card about a month ago and since the market price went x5... I regret it every day :D

That's the thing! If I sold I would probably still at least keep all Alpha cards, I can't imagine them ever not being wanted. I've not combined many of them either as maybe people will want the 'singles' as they only need one or two to level up, and not want to spend (too much) money on combined cards...

Well, we'll see, for now I'm very happy. Remember how we one day started with an Excel sheet of incoming and 'spent' STEEM/SBD? :D Long time ago...

Sort:  

For a rough idea of the sale value, I use the sm-voter bot on discord. But peakmonsters also shows something like that for your card collection in USD.

Who would have thought, this whole STEEM thing would lead to earning money by playing a game ;)