Weekly Battle Challenge - SCAVO Firebolt

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Firebolt cover.gif


Ok. come back to this week's star - **SCAVO Firebolt**. I remembered this is my first monster which has the ability of Knock out.

()

How SCAVO Firebolt looks like?

SCAVO Firebolt is a 4 mana natural common monster. It has 2 range attack, 2 speed and 4 health at initial level. His full potential will show out when it reaches the level 6. (Gold league.). Unfortunately, My Tarsa is only in lvl 5 which is not able to drive firebolt with his knock out.

At level 4,7, it gains 1 more range attack to be 3, 4.
At level 2, 5, it gains 1 more speed to be 3, 4.
At level 3, 8, it gains 1 more health to be 5, 6.
At level 6, it gains the ability of Knock Out




Here's the one I have in my deck

A level 6 SCAVO Firebolt, the main reason that I upgraded it to level 5 is mainly for the "Knock out" ability 💪💪💪.

In overall, in my personal opinion, SCAVO Firebolt is a pretty balanced monster in the CL edition. It's not a must to have type of monsters. Instead it's type of monsters who thrive the lineup and could be the main attacker with his Knock out ability.

Its typical useable battles for me are mostly from middle mana cost to high mana cost, eg. 27 mana cost up.

And the strategy for this monster on my side, it's relatively simpler compared to other monster: Work together with Monsters who have the ability of Stun to maximize the Firebolt's damage with his Knock out .


image.png

Stun


Lineup positions

Lineup Pos
123456
Frequency
aaaccb
Note for positioning : a. Very rare to place on this position ; b. Sometimes place on this position; c. very often place on this position


Let me Share 2 Battles Of the SCAVO FireBolt



The first battle is a 38 mana cost with Reverse speed and Earthquake rulesets. Available splinters: All splinters except Undeath splinter


image.png

In order to use SCAVO FireBolt, I picked fire splinter instead of Dragon with the reason that I'm looking for Tarsa's buff of adding 1 melee attack and 1 health. however, this also made me sacrificed his knock out ability.

With this direction, I lineup the team in such a way that

  1. Have a thick tank with armor repair to
  2. 2nd position have the monster who has the enrage ability to maximize the damage to opponent's tank.
  3. Have firebolt work together with the monster who has the stun ability. (but in this case, My Tarsa could not drive Firebolt with his knock out ability - a bit pity. )

With this main strategy was nailed down, I picked below monsters for my team.

How it works? 👇👇👇 click the picture for the full movie.


image.png

In fact, after the battle, when I revisit it, i think if i have another chance to do the same battle, I would change to use Quix who is capable to drive Firebolt with his knock out ability.


image.png


The second battle is a 27 mana cost with Knock out and no legendary card rulesets. Available splinters: All splinters except the undeath one.


image.png

Among these splinters, I Picked the Dragon splinter with the fire monsters. off course, need to use fire monster in order to have Firebolt. 😁.

For this battle, the main strategy I had are:

  1. Put the Firebolt together with the monster which has Stun ability
  2. Use a small tank with Armor Repair ability
  3. Slow the opponent down.
  4. use a Magic monster to directly cut down opponent's tanks health.

With those strategy was nailed down, I picked below monsters for my team.

If this team works? 👇👇👇 click the picture for the full movie.


image.png

This battle works well in my opinion. at least as what I expected.

Luckily, both strategies for these 2 battles worked pretty well.

Therefore, here I conclude the way I use SCAVO FireBolt in a short way - It's not a must to have monster. But with firebolt, it provides an alternative Attacker strategy which enriches the game's playability

Thanks for reading. Hope you enjoy this sharing.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=splinterbin

Sort:  

Congratulations @splinterbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @libertycrypto27

Good strategy in your battle and good considerations about Scavo Firebolt