Introduction!

in #splinterlands14 days ago

Welcome to my blog.

I am new to the Crypto/web3 scene and was really enticed by the play to earn idea. The first game that I started playing was Splinterlands. The TCG aspect was something that I am familiar with, and I liked the combat system. The different rules sets that can be applied are also appealing to me as they help nerf some of the pay to win aspects present in many TCGs. The community is very active, and I found a guild family that has taken me in and helped show me the ropes. Thanks Pizza friends!!!

The other game that I have more recently tried, and really introduced me to this site, is Rising Star. Growing up I was in choir and have many friends that have gone on to have musical careers. It is a simple game that has no barrier to entry. If you really wanted you would be able to grind everything out without any buy in. Spending some can help speed up some aspects of the game, but it is by no means necessary.

The coolest part of trying out the web3 gaming landscape is that I was able to take some of the resources from Splinterlands, and transfer them to a intermediary token, and then into a usable token for Rising Star (DEC->Hive->Starbits).

Anyways, I know it is a bit wordy, but if you made it this far thanks for reading.

Best,

Tbone

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @tbonethe3rd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to Buskeria!