Splinterlands: My first card!

5BE6B822-AE4E-452D-910C-71ADB397D66A.jpeg

Well, look at that! I’ve drawn my first actual card from the Daily Quest loot chests, a Pelacor Mercenary!

I’ve been playing for about a season and a half, still doing Bronze III stuff in the Bronze III league. I was hoping to draw a card earlier of course, but was expecting to have to wait longer, so I’m pleased.

I’ve bought some cards on the market earlier, so this is not the first NFT card I own. But it is the first one I’ve gotten through putting in the work and grinding quests, which feels fulfilling.

The quest was a pain-in-the-backside Earth quest, as I haven’t really learnt to play any Earth summoner and I only had access to the Earth starter cards. I did learn a few tricks during this quest, though.

I am no Earth master by any stretch of the imagination, but I did find that running Lyanna Natura, a good tank, and going caster-heavy for the rest worked fairly well.

933DEDEE-BFC0-4CE8-8DCE-C2A8A64E0CB9.jpeg

My go-to line up was Lyanna for the additional health on my casters, so they’d survive longer and be able to throw out a few more attacks.

6028A255-ECA3-425E-9125-5058EB2C6153.jpeg

Then running Unicorn Mustang as my tank. Unicorn Mustang is a all-round great tank, and as there are very many Alric Stormbringer decks currently in Bronze III, the resistance to magical damage helps a lot.

I bet there are a lot better Earth decks that can be build with the starter set and possibly one or two cheaply acquired cards, but this worked well for being a hastily thrown-together strategy.

Whether I’ll find a use for this new card or not remains to see, but right now it’s mainly about building my collection, increase my Power, progress into a new league and building my collection of NFT assets.

A fine milestone for my Splinterlands career.

Time to celebrate!

Support

Thank you for stopping by and reading my article. I hope you found something of value in my writing. If you would like to support me, you could use my referral links below to the services that I recommend. You can also support me by tips directly through Hive, including my name in a HBI purchase, or via a Splinterlands Card/DEC donation.

Cryptocurrency Exchanges
Binance
Coinbase
Gemini

Web Browsing
Brave Browser
Presearch Search Engine

Blockchain Games
Splinterlands

Sort:  

You do not need to put #peakd as a topic-tag ... there is no real benefit and the post is not about PeakD.com so there really isn't a reason to. We are likely the only account to search for posts with the topic tag #peakd so it really doesn't benefit you much. We suggest you use that space for another topic tag that will help your post more and is more related to the topic of your post.

If you talk about peakmonsters.com then we suggest using #peakmonsters

I hope this has been a helpful educative comment.

Welcome to Splinterlands!! Thank you so much for posting. To show support you've been manually curated by rosiew for 1UP! 1UPdevidercomment.png

How very nice! Thank you!

Welcome to Splinterlands! We're happy to see you!! You've been upvoted by rosiew.
Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

Congratulations @technocrypton! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP