Splinterlands Tips plus 300 DEC Daily Giveaway #344(NO UP-VOTE, RE-STEEM, or FOLLOW required)

in #splinterlands4 years ago

works.gif

Hi guys and gals I hoe we are all doing well. I got to tell you with all that beer talk yesterday I became really thirsty. I pop open a Corona and sat by the fire bit and just chilled for a while. That why this post is lats. Well worth it much like leaving a comment for a chance at some DEC. Speaking of DEC please check out my tip today as it will make your DEC earning more proficient. Let jump right into some winners and today's Giveaway.

Yesterdays Winner of 250 DEC

@blog-beginner Your daily activity and support here and over at monster-burner means a lot. Thanks and DEC has been sent.

Yesterdays Runner-up Winner of 50 DEC

@handtalk5, Thanks for the pictures, I find it fun to try new beer regardless of the taste but I glad they are good. DEC already sent.

Today's Giveaway

Comment Your favorite art from one of the new reward cards, posting a pic is fine also.
nl.jpg

Managing your DEC capture rate

If you are here to earn some money while you play this tip will definitely help a bit. The DEC capture rate will determine how much DEC you receive from each win. The more you play the lower your capture rate becomes earning you less and less DEC with each match played. I have found that the golden ratio is keeping your capture above 68% what I actually like to do is play until I reach around 70% and if im having fun Ill keep going but once I reach 70% if I'm not enjoying myself I use it as a rest time and will but the game away until the next day allowing me to increase my cap rate up in the high 80's low 90's. I time this to line up with my daily quest. so I will play for my quest and keep going until I hit that 70% cap and put the game down until the next days quest. Why 70%? anything much lower, especially below 60 the diminishing returns become not worth it. Time vs the DEC you earn becomes to low. The main factor is you will have to wait until the recharge rate increases at a 25% a day rate so If you play in between 100-70% cap rate your cap rate will increase to full daily where if you play down to 25% you will have to wait 3 days to play to get that 100%. This is where time management is important. Plan your session around your schedule. If I have a long work day and it will be hard to play the next day I will play extra knowing that the 36-48 hours away from the game will give me a full cap rate again. Please take this will a grain of salt if you are newer to the game as experience and leaning the game will earn you much more DEC of the long term and the DEC you earn initially is so small any ways it dose not make that much of a different. An extra pro tip is if you are losing or getting frustrated take a break it will only help, trust me. Play a little less in order to earn more and that is how you do it.
DEC20GIF.gif

Thanks everyone, if this post helped you feel free to get the word out with a re-blog or tagging a friend, Don't forget about @monster-burner where noobs can join a free guild, enter tournaments, and stay up to date on everything @splinterlands. Have a great day and I will see you tomorrow.

Sort:  

Your current Rank (61) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 41%

I love the summoner
And I'll always keep supporting. I really love the monster-burner project. Very good idea. !BEER

I like the Captain's Ghost artwork.

My pick: Kretch Tavellor! And if you're still thirsty, here's a !BEER for you! Cheers!


Hey @threejay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com

image.png

I like this one.
Fineas Rage is ugly as hell, though.

The Kelp Initiate l👀ks cool. 🤞

!trdo 🙏

Thank you for the great tips on managing DEC capture rate.

Captains Ghost

I prefer Sheriff 😎

1.jpg

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

DEC is very important but I battle a lot and I get low my capture rate a lot.

Kelp initiate for me
image.png