You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands Social Media Challenge!

in #splinterlands4 years ago

thanks for the reply!

I understand that power does not equal deck strength, but I think the problem really lies in that people don't have an incentive to advance currently. While leaderboard rewards are a fantastic idea, it disincentivizes people to go to the next league as one only gets rewarded by a couple more loot chests. The leaderboard rewards, however, hold much greater value and therefore it is the logical decision not to move on to lets say Gold III as one can get almost as many loot chests in Silver I AND get some leader board rewards.

The logical choice so to say is to stay in Silver I until one can compete for the leader board rewards in Gold I. This might only be balanced out to a degree as Gold I players also won't want to advance to Diamond III (therefore making it quite difficult for lower league players to compete with the next league).

I think there are a couple of ways in which this could be fixed; I hope you monitor the situation and review other feedback regarding to this.

NOTE: Surrendering doesn't work.

Yes I noticed, but the way in which the system currently works I will definitely go back to Bronze I and at least have a chance to get some leader board rewards. I think I won't be the only one.

Sort:  

Yes! We understand 'where the problem really lies'... the incentive. It's being highly discussed and the devs are watching numbers. We hope to get a better idea of what exactly is working and how in the next month.

Thanks for caring so much and helping.
The goal, as it has always been, is to make Splinterlands lasting and potentially profitable to anyone. We have to figure out the best way for total longevity. And we always appreciate the eyes (and minds) of our community, helping us along the way.
🥰@carrieallen

great to hear it :))