Are All Splinterlands Cards About To Go On Sale?

in #splinterlands2 years ago

Copy of Copy of Copy of SplinterTalk Cover Photo .jpg
There is a proposal on Splinterlands to break up the SPS rewards by league, and it looks like it is going to pass. When that happens, will cards go on sale?

First - Here are the details about the proposal if you are unfamiliar.
https://peakd.com/@sps.dao/sps-governance-proposal-split-ranked-battle-reward-pools-by-league

Second - I was talking to Gank the other day, and I have to give him credit for lying this scenario out for me, and after looking at things for myself, I think he might be right.

With so many of the SPS rewards being nerfed for the bronze and silver leagues compared to how many players are in those leagues, it seems that this will hurt the bots the most.

All of those accounts start working against each other with the cap on the season sps rewards for each league.

The new changes really incentivize people to start moving up.

It also incentivizes some bot owners to liquidate their cads and do something different.

If that is the case, there could be a big flood of cards hitting the market very soon. Bot owners dumping cards as they move on to do other things.

The opposite is also true though, they could start buying more cards to move up to gold or even diamond to get more rewards.

With the new changes, I've decided to start moving up to Diamond. lol

To get ready for this change, I've been selling some cards and trying to get more DEC. I'm not sure what will happen, and all I know is that I am working to get to diamond as soon as I can.

What are you thoughts? Let me know in the comments below.

Sort:  

With Riftwatchers just around the corner I would wait to buy cards. Stocking up on vouchers and owning land would be smart plays right now.

Land is my focus 100%. Vouchers are making a nice run right now! Good call.


Clove you rock! I appreciate you.

Hmmm... I hope so... will people sell cards in order to get DEC for Riftwatchers... hopefully there are some cheap cards around next month...

I'm not sure, people will need to buy SPS to buy Riftwatchers, so it is going to be interesting to see what happens.

Yes, sorry, you're right.
I'm not expecting bot owners to cash out as much as change their strategies to keep earning... but I guess for bot owners they're always keeping an eye on out for the best potential earning strategies in cryptoland... and Splinterlands might not always be it for them.

Hard to know what the best move to make right now is. Thanks for the heads up.

Isn't that the truth, lol. The only thing I know is that I'm glad I'm in Splinterlands. hahaha Thanks for reply!