Missing Tower Defense Could Be A Nightmare

new (31).jpg

In the latest Splinterlands Town Hall, we got a glimpse at the gameplay and the mechanics of SoulKeep, the new Tower Defense game being built on Splinterlands.

I recently bought about 70 packs to get ready for the release. I got them, to be honest, thinking they might go up in value when it launches soon, and I'll be able to make a little profit to help with my land plans.

After the town hall, I'm really glad I got those packs, but not because I can make some money, but because I think I'll be saving some money. I got my packs for around $2.30 each.

If the price spikes to $3.50... then that just means that I have to buy less packs in the future. haha

The game looked great. It looked fun, and it the first new game being built on Splinterlands. We have land, which Matt called a new game, but that hasn't really come out yet.

I am excited to see how it all integrates, but I'm more excited to play. It just looks fun.

If the game is fun and it takes off, the packs could be a great investment.

Now that I'm thinking of playing, I'm excited I was able to get some packs at a discount.

What do you think?

Are you excited about the new game?

Let me know in the comments below.

Sort:  

I cant wait for this game tbh!! Nice move buying packs.

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

@walkingkeys, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2023

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal