Why I Sold Land

in #splinterlands2 years ago

There are more and more benefits coming for having SPS and having it staked, and it has me looking at where can I get more?

I started the month with 11 pieces of land, but now I have 10. Although I think land is a great buy right now, I just think that SPS is better.

Copy of Copy of Copy of SplinterTalk Cover Photo  (2).jpg

I'm not going to go lower than 10, it is important not to be too overloaded in one area, but if I'm going to be overloaded anywhere, it's going to be with SPS.

SPS rewards for battles are coming
Staking SPS on players is coming
SPS rewards for guilds
SPS is the only way to buy Rift Watchers
SPS offers some great rewards in Liquidity pools
Players are going to need more get more rewards

There are so many reason why SPS is like a coiled spring that is ready to rocket to the moon.

Ok, so I'm a little bullish, but it is hard not to be.

Land is arguably my favorite asset, but I just sold one and got 2100 SPS and use some Hive to add to liquidity pool. The bulk of it went to staking and now I'm at 30K. It has been a long road, but I'm 60% towards my goal of 50K staked.

I do have half a node and I'm looking for ways to figure out how to go full node! lol

I'm not selling any more land, but I am going to try and find as many ways as possible to buy SPS. It is a lot easier to stake at seven cents, than it will be when it hits 50 cents.

Now is the time.

Did I make a good move?

Sort:  

Only time will tell. If land doubles in the next week, and SPS stagnates...
Ultimately I think we win just by being in the ecosystem.

There is always that chance, Matt! lol. I've got more and only sold one. But we'll see. I'd be happy as hell if land doubled. hahaha. Hope you are doing well.

Posted using Splintertalk