Epic Earth Monster! "Grund" Splinterlands Art Contest Week 292!

in #splinterlandslast month

It's been a while before I had time again creating SPL Art Work!
How are you all Splinterlands Fam?!
Welcome to my Splinterlands Fan art Challenge post where I’ll show you the drawing I chose for the challenge and I’ll also tell you how I drew it.

My drawing this week is one of the favorites of many, Grund, an Epic Earth Element unit who became popular because of his double strike attack.

He holds two large hammers, his weapons for crushing enemies.

image.png

image.png

So, the first thing I drew was the figure of Grund. I started by drawing the shape of a humanoid lizard holding a hammer using lines and shapes.

image.png

image.png
After that, I added details like clothing and others.

image.png
image.png
Once I finished the outline, I started adding color. I separated each color into different layers to make coloring easier.

image.png

image.png

image.png
After coloring, I shaded by adding dark and light colors to make them look better.

image.png

image.png
image.png
When I finished coloring, I created the background. I made a simple background by drawing some mountains behind Grund and adding a few clouds.

I’ve finished my drawing, and this is the result.

image.png
Thank you for visiting my post, and I hope you’ll visit again on the next Contest.
Thanks Everyone and Have a great Week!!!

Sort:  

Nice. I wish I could also make artwork like this. What tool do you use to draw digitally?

Congratulations @whoswho! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day

Sobrang bangis ng hammer nya Good Job 😁

untitled.gif

👍 !PGM

grabe naman this , green goblin dapat ang name nito