Kobold Miner Splinterlands Art Contest!

in #splinterlands22 days ago

My entry for this week’s Splinterlands Art Challenge is none other than one of the original Splintrland Characters, Kobold Miner.

I used to favor Kobold Miner because of his low mana cost and how easy it is to slip him into the Battle Lineup. However, with the release of subsequent editions, there are now more options with sneak attacks that have low mana costs and are even stronger.

And because I missed Kobold Miner, I decided to enter him into the Art contest this week.

It’s not that easy to draw him, but Kobold Miner is simply made up of many circles.

image.png

He’s chubby, so he’s rounded.

I outlined the circular head, body, and rounded thighs to create his image.

Once I completed the sketch, I thickened the outline.

image.png

After thickening the outline, I drew the outline of the background, sketching a mine in the background because he’s a miner, and I just added a cave where he mines.

image.png

Next, I started coloring. Of course, I started with the main colors, coloring everything based on my Splinterlands image reference.

Then I started shading. I first colored the character, Kobold Miner, and once I finished that, I colored the background.

image.png

Here is my finished artwork. Thanks for dropping by! See you again next week for my new art!

image.png

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT