Skyspire Yak Splinterlands Art Contest Week 289!

in #splinterlands15 days ago

Greeting to all Splinterlands Fam!!
For this Contest I prepare another character for you all.

But how do I choose the character I’ll enter into the Splinterlands Weekly Art Contest?

Since my drawing style is like cartoons, I try to pick characters that would fit even when cartoonized, ones that can be colored brightly and still look cute in a cartoon version.

The character I’ve chosen to draw and turn into a cartoon is the rebellion edition unit under the life element, Skyspire Yak. I chose it because I liked the color of its horns and its blue armor.

image.png
Source: Splinterlands

The first thing I did was sketch out something like a bull, then I flipped its horns and gradually added details like those of Skyspire Yak.

image.png
After that, I darkened and thickened the outline and removed any mistakes from it.

image.png
Next, I started coloring. I based the character’s colors on what’s seen on Splinterlands.com. I used a waterbrush for coloring to achieve smoother strokes.

image.png

I had a bit of trouble with the blue armor because there were some edges I hadn’t thought about initially, but I adjusted them while coloring.

image.png
And here’s the character I’ve made, but of course, it’s not finished yet; it still needs a background.

I thought of adding mountains in the background just to make it less boring to look at.

image.png
I also thought of adding smoke because of Skyspire Yak’s running motion for added cuteness to the art.

image.png
This is my final art, and I hope you like it and feel inspired.
And also special thanks to all hivians and SPL players that supports my art, I appreciate it guys!!
Thank you very much!!!

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Congratulations @whoswho! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge