You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Various Ranked Battle & League Rating Changes

As a player who was onboarded relatively recently (October 2022) I believe the Novice League changes are an excellent start toward improving the new player experience. Particularly the one about an explainer message to let folks know that renting/buying cards is the ONLY way to advance in the game. It was not made clear at all, when I came onboard, that it would be impossible to earn RP if I did not buy or rent non-starter cards. This led to much frustration and consternation until I finally figured out why I was getting 0 RP, even after winning battle after battle. So I hope much emphasis will be put on this not only as players transition from Novice to Bronze, but also before they ever buy the spellbook. Tell them what to do with those credits the spellbook gets them. As a newbie, it's likely they have zero clue. I know I spent mine stupidly because I had no idea how the system worked.

Sort:  

great feedback! I wasted my credits too - I had no idea what to buy back then, just trying to buy CP for bronze 2 back when it was just Wild... a lot has changed in the last 18 months

but cp was really a thing back then