You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earn Crypto Daily in Splinterlands!

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

It requires a lot of time to create a great quality post. It needs to be a perfect length of 2,000 words or more and good quality with photos and more.

Length does not mean quality. Especially that much length. When I wrote that much, some people asked me to write shorter posts, because that is too long to read for most people. There is even an abbreviation for this on the internet. TL;DR, which means "too long, didn't read".

Of course this is a question of preference. Some people may like to read that long on the internet. But if I would like to read something long, then I rather take a book to read than a post or an article on the internet. Many people do not even have the time to read long posts like that.

Quality is a subjective term. You can write quality even in 250 words. And you can run in circles in thousands of words. I am not saying that you do, of course. Just to see the aspect and the viewpoint.

Good luck and have fun.

Sort:  

Well, I was downvoted before myself so I'm just telling everyone what Splinterlands and a ton of other curators look for. When there is a post with one paragraph it, it usually won't get upvoted well. View the Splinterlands social media challenge and it tells you how to receive a Splinterlands upvote.