You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Possible solutions to the Spliterlands bot problem

in #splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Hi phoenith. Thank you for your feedback!

I understand that captcha is ugly. I agree, let's see what the team can do. I just wanted to share my ideas with other players.

As for option 3, guild code is kind of like an addon. Having real splinterlands cards are cool in my opinion. People who like to own physical cards can get codes as a bonus.

As for option 4, bot owners can actively apply to register their accounts as registered bots to help the game. It's not that the game finds bots and registers them.

As for option 5, people are running scholarships anyway. Why not make it easier for them if it helps bring more new players? Trustless part can avoid a lot of troubles running scholarships like finding people, negotiating, reward splitting, etc.

oh, I guess you doubt that scholarships will bring more players and keep them engaged. That's fair. I don't know enough about other games with scholarships like axi.