Sort:  

I know. There is a thing called energy capture rate. I also play Splinterlands (since 2018.12.30), but I receive mostly less than 2 Dark Energy Crystals (DEC) for battles won.

Have you played most days since then and kept all your cards?

Have you played most days since

Not at all. Sometimes I do not even play for months.

kept all your cards?

Of course not. I sold a lot of cards in the first year to earn back my initial investment ($10 USD, beta starter set). I was more than successful in this, so I also earned some little profit, but not that much, but this took more than 1 year because of the low earnings.

I received 0.50 Dark Energy Crystals (DEC) for my last battle. Maybe because we are currently early in the beginning of a new season.

img_0.22409800877974725.jpg

https://m.splinterlands.io/#/battle/game/process/f32f4cf27acfe3379c4ee64471f00cd9285a633e

By the way, I played 6325 battles so far, and I won 3235 battles.

img_0.960904605367525.jpg

It was key to keep collecting those reward cards via battles and not selling. I didn't invest a huge amount into the game but have rarely sold.

I don't think it is wild to suggest that from buying the Spellbook at the start and playing a the quest each day, you would be looking at $240 a month in the SPS drop at current prices, with $5/$8k cards value.

Wow! Then I made a huge mistake by selling those cards. $240 USD per month is almost my monthly pension-like income.

It looks that way at present.

And then there are new players, renting cards for DEC and earning more than cost, if they play well.

Keep what you collect and play daily!

I see you’re in bronze league. You’ll see a big difference if you manage to get into silver league.