You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # Is there anything sweeter than looking at his lineup, and realising the stampede you just started will last longer than his team? - Splinter Stats Season 42 Report Card

Your golems aren't doing too bad for you. 😁
Little league is my weak point, especially when coming up against the stronger players. Low mama battles are a struggle for the same reason. I'm also finding my lack of choice in summoners as issue. I guess that's what happens when you build up too quickly in one area. It will be interesting to see how the LR account pans out with a slower, more diverse build up.

Sort:  

I've found similar. I'm still running almost entirely on Alpha summoners.
So No Magic matches when I have Water quests, mean I'm using Alric for no benefit. Bortus would be a waste, for the same reason.
Valnamor's expensive, and I'm not sure if Vera has enough use cases outside Earthquake.
I'm thinking Lir might be my best option for next water summoner, particularly as I'm leaning on that splinter for Unlimited mana matches.

Water is certainly geared towards magic. I struggle with that splinter and death for both accounts.

Yeah, don't get me started on Death. It's great at beating me, so it's not a weak splinter; I just can't get in the headspace.
Lir gives armour too, which is extra handy in No magic
He's shaping up I think.

I just had a look at my own stats and the silenced summoners ruleset seems to be a fairly good one for me, so that confirms that our narrow selection goes against us.

The right headspace sounds about right. Light feels like the only one I'm getting a bit of a handle, but apparently I'm not doing that badly with water, either, it just feels that way. Or maybe it's because it's a weak one for my LR account.

That's what I'm finding the most fruitful, is the stats that go against my estimates.
Mushroom Seer for example, was a weak performer last season, so I've tried to use him less, and figured he'd be over 50% this season, but no. Still languishing.

It's funny how far off the mark you can be. I got my Medusa levelled up for the stun ability, because she was kicking my butt, however, when I use her the stun rarely kicks in and she's right down on performance for me. Great when she does stun, but easily taken out as well, I guess.

I definitely need to study these stats more. Currently getting annihilated trying to do my death splinter daily quest.