# 104 Novice Level Chest: (My Thoughts On The New Reward System) - Splinter Stats Ranked Rewards Season 7 Report Card

in #splinterstats2 years ago

@rentmoney

Its been awhile since I spent any significant time playing Splinterlands. In fact the last Battle I played before the past season we were still on the "old" reward system. That's right this past season was my first experience with the new "reward chests" and "daily focus". The old system would have players completing daily challenges that required us to win 3-5 battles. When completed a large portion of the players would simply stop playing and wait for the next daily challenge. This new system continuously rewards chest for play making it a far superior system in regards to the game keeping gamers playing for as long as possible. Since I haven't played in such a long time my rankings were dropped back down to NOVICE league and thus this is the level in which my Season End rewards are based on. I played for a total of seven out of the possible fourteen days and managed to collect 104 season chest rewards that had a total USD value of over $1.50 USD. To some of you that might not sound like allot but to me that is nothing short of amazing. If we think of this in percentage terms that is 15% of a Spellbook paid back in just seven days of play and this isn't even including the daily focused chest won which (without doing the math) is likely another 15%.

Match Report

Performance

Stat#wild
Gold Rank1748
Rating2428 - Gold II
Rating High2450
Ratio (Win/Loss)1.61 (171/106)
Longest Streak9

I was shocked to have earned so many chest while only playing for half a season. Although the rewards system has changed my strategy for playing ranked has not. Mainly I stop playing once I notice my capture rate is getting near 70%. I like to stop before the low 70's but sometimes I do make exceptions.

Tournaments Report

Prizes

TournamentLeagueEditionsPlacement/#entrantsRatio (Win/Loss+Draw)Prize
Gauntlet Wild Bronze GF InvitationalBronzeOpen89/1100.43 (3/7/0)10 SPS
Gobson Masters GoldGoldA52/620.25 (2/8/0)26 SPS

Summary

RewardCountQuantity
SplinterShards (SPS)236
Fees (estimate)Quantity
SPS20

My deck is mainly Beta + Reward cards so its no shock to me that I don't perform very well in tournaments. However I did manage to reach payout in the two tournaments that I did compete in. One I broke even and won my entry fee back. The other I showed a little profit of 16 SPS. I'm liking how the prize structures are laid out for tournaments so its likely I'll continue playing in the odd one here and there trying to sneak in the profit range for payouts.

Rewards Report

Standard Foil Cards
RarityQuantity🔥DEC🔥
Common29145
Rare11220
Epic00
Legendary00
Total Standard40365
Gold Foil Cards
RarityQuantity🔥DEC🔥
Common00
Rare00
Epic00
Legendary00
Total Gold00

Loot Chests

Reward ChestsDailiesSeasonTotal💲Token
Legendary Potions451964🟡 2560
Alchemy Potions541569🟡 3450
DEC00-🟣 0
SPS67.9640.840-⭐ 68.804
Merits86166-🎀 252
CHAOS Packs101🟡 4000
Cards (Total)162440🟣 365

Captured DEC/SPS (Ranked Rewards)

Ranked Play WinsDEC Earned
171🟣 0 + ⭐51.881

Total Ranked Play Rewards

Total Ranked Play Earnings
🟣 365 DEC
🟡 10010 CREDITS
⭐ 120.685 SPS

I wasn't expecting much in terms of Reward Cards or rewards in general considering I was demoted to Novice level at the start of last season but I must say I was happy with what I got. I ended up with a few rares and some common cards. I expect a little more fruitful rewards this season as the chests I will be opening will be of the Gold variety.

🟣 Rental Report

TypeDEC
Revenue15712.684
Expenses (inc. fees)(382.221)
Cancellation Refunds0.000
NET15330.463

Foolishly I never set up my rentals before taking my leave of absence however I did have a small amount of rentals up for most the season and then added a ton more the last day of. It will be interesting to see what my total rental income is come the end of next season. One thing I did notice is the end of season price for rentals have dropped drastically with the new changes that have been implemented. My total DEC rental this last season (15,000+) is what I use to earn last day of the season some months back. 50% of this seasons rentals was earned the last day of the season.

⭐ SPS Report

Type⭐ Amount Claimed
Staking Rewards6375.536
NET SPS17470.601
+ Voucher Drops517.124 🎟️


Posted using SplinterStats Season Report Card (Website|Blog).
This once a season tool for Splinterlands players provides a template to reflect on and share their performance, card usage statistics and rewards summary for the season. More features will be released in the future.
Follow @splinterstats and come visit us in Discord if you have any questions.

Sort:  

It's nice to see you in field again..
I still remember the day I started playing one of your rental account which was my first experience with splinterlands.
I ma thankful that you give me a chance to enter in the game...
!ALIVE
!CTP
!lol

@rentmoney! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @mk992039. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I remember those days, you earned both of us a nice chunk of cards. Thanks for the positive comment; its always great hearing from those who I introduced to the game. All the best with your Splinterland rewards in the upcoming seasons.

!PIZZA

A little break is ok. Hard to play and play like a bot, but ive tried to keep on my grind routine. The system has seemed to balance out decently. Keep rockin Rent.

!LUV
!MEME

Posted using Splintertalk


Credit: asgharali
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

Cool to hear you are back in the arena 👍 I was a play a few game a day player before the system changed. Then I had a season like you did and went all in. Now I am kinda on the fence about the new rewards system. I play my capture from 100% down to 75% everyday which is a good chunk of time. And I'm not sure its worth it. Wasn't happy with the payout last season. Its still a crapshoot for a good card or two against very long odds. But I'm having fun playing and playing more so I guess it is a success.

For me Reward cards are a long term play. Worth a penny or two today in declining market vs. what they can be worth once out of print and in an eventual upswing market. A large portion of the USD value of my collections are reward cards that when won were worth pennies.

Awesome
!PIZZA
!LOL
!LUV
!MEME
!HIVEBITS


Credit: memess
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

Thanks for the tip tokens.
!PIZZA
!LOL
!LUV
!MEME
!HIVEBITS

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rentmoney(2/5) tipped @mk992039 (x1)
emeka4 tipped rentmoney (x1)
rentmoney tipped emeka4 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sagarkothari88.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the boost @sagarkothari88

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Welcome back Old Dog haha

Posted using Splintertalk