You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DYGYCON 6 | By the Numbers

in #splintertalk2 years ago

Had an amazing time and hope to see some of these NFTs later this month. I got onto the fishing board but I think I forgot to take a photo. Ive taken photos before at other events in gamerjibe but never received anything so I think I just didnt bother after that but its whatever. Bought a Smighties but seems they are having issues there. Looking forward to how that turns out. And have been a DR WHO Founders since the beginning. Was happy to see them have a booth. I attended the first Dygycon but didnt realize there was a second and third but have been to 4th 5th 6th and plan to attend all the rest. Id for sure be down for a paid ticket option if it comes with any NFTs. I just hope these virtual conventions dont become commercialized and impossible for normal poorer people to attend like comic cons have become

Sort:  

In fact the first dygycon was the only one I received badges on wax for attending. the rest I didnt receive any of those even though I collected the stars and what not, I just figured there werent any or something but Im guessing I must have signed up for something wrong or what not. Ah well, not that important.

We didn't have attendance badges, although we DO have achievement badges and scavenger hunt prizes! Possibly considering tiered ticketing for general free admission and VIP for attendance badges and other goodies. (We're still in the process of brainstorming! 🥰)

Yes I think I just worded it incorrectly:D. Thank you though for the info. I’m not very good with how I word things. Probably brain dead. But anywho I’d be down for a paid pass
You know what someone needs to create
Ok so free idea here. It’s on me because I’m not smart enough to create one

I collect art cards that I get signed by the actors and artist.

Digital art card and device like that infinite objects device

So you can get an artist to draw up say a short cartoon. One character one like all the way to a few minutes long or even 30 minutes long if u want with a whole cast. Just the art abs sound effects though.

The NFT can be added to , well it would have to or it could be blended maybe but part 2 of that would be you get the actors actresses to record the voice part. And they could also digitally autograph it at the end or something.

So the device would have to be able to record sound and so would the NFT or you could record the sound as a separate NFT then combine them to create a full art and sound short signed by artist and actors.

To me that would be the holy grail of art card collecting. The only next best thing would be to collect Holograms of actors saying various things. Now that would be cool. Go to conventions and record actors actresses doing lines and creating holograms of it like hologram card collecting but at a whole new level.
But I’m sure someone has thought of this. I’ve been mentioning it on and off since March 2020 and. That’s how I discovered Infinite objects
Anywho I’m just babbling on. LMK if anyone thinks my idea is possible. I know once I posted it it’s no longer my idea. But if someone legit tries to claim a patent on it I’ll pull up all my posts, and if that don’t work I have nothing to lose so you would be dead right on it :D JJJKKK.
eae4caea_0dfb_4f49_bdf0_1e0f1293b0ef.jpgI