My Journey on Splinterlands Today

in #splintertalk3 years ago

Hi everyone, today I tried my best to reach as high as ranking and league with my rent card chosen. My current status is:

Screen Shot 20210907 at 03.13.06.png
.
.
I rented these summoners and cards:

Screen Shot 20210907 at 04.51.09.png
Screen Shot 20210907 at 04.51.23.png

Screen Shot 20210907 at 04.51.38.png

In total it was 810 DEC spent which I got from my SPS airdrop last night (my airdrop was equal to 1,185 DEC), so basically I didn’t spend more money on rent cards. My goals are I can reach SILVER I league with these renting cards and get back my spent DEC to be able to swap again to SPS and stake it.

Usually, I only spend 200-400 DEC/day but this time I try to spend more in order to gain more also.

Here are my battle using Fire Quest:

I managed to complete my daily quest around 15 minutes and my reward today is: (Should I cry or not?!)

Screen Shot 20210907 at 05.16.14.png
.

And I got new Daily Quest in Silver II:

Screen Shot 20210907 at 05.19.35.png
.

Here are my battle without Neutral Quest:

And my reward is: (I'm crying T_T)

Screen Shot 20210907 at 06.01.55.png
.
I didn't use Quest Potion again since they disabled Credit option to buy it, to be honest 750 DEC is quite expensive for me T_T. If I use my DEC again on Quest Potion, it doesn't cover my entirely spend and gain of DEC, the gap is too much.

As you can see above, my power wasn't enough to reach SILVER I so I rented again with additional 257,235 DEC:

IMG_4401.jpg
.

Here is my result for today:

Screen Shot 20210908 at 04.30.57.png
.

Yeyyyy finally I reached SILVER I and I still have couple of times until my renting card ends, and I get new Water Quest! Let see how much I can get DEC with rent card left. Herewith below I managed to complete Water Quest:

Screen Shot 20210908 at 04.49.46.png
.
And here is the reward: (out of luck today T_T)

Screen Shot 20210908 at 04.54.21.png
.
Summary:

Spend = 1,067.235 DEC
Earn = 995.893 DEC
ECR left = 19.59 %

I'm happy with the ranked that I reached because it means with just 71.342 DEC I can open 18 loot chest! in the end of season.

See you again next time!

Cheers~

Sort:  

I love that you have goals and that I think you are on the right path of acheiving them!

Thanks for the support!

I would like to enter the silver league in my alternate account, but it is difficult to progress at the moment. Although the DEC price on the market is fast dropping, the rewards in the ranking battles are not rising. This situation is new in my view. Do you think the DEC rewards will diminish over the six remaining days of the current season?

Hi @oadissin, I thinks so, I experienced it in the last season also.

Dang, those are some rough daily pulls.

I know right :)) It was my first long haul in a game too, a bit exhausted, can't imagine I will enjoy playing games all day long :))

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

Hi @darkhunter84!

I'd like to introduce you to our new project coming to Hive this September.

Lootjoy is a provably fair and transparent gaming platform powered by the Hive blockchain that allows its users to win NFTs from a wide variety of popular collections across a selection of major blockchains. This Septmeber we'll be giving our players the ability to win a selection of Splinterlands cards from our exclusive loot crates.

You can find out more in our introduction post:

https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@lootjoy/introducing-lootjoy-provably-fair-nft-loot-boxes-built-on-the-hive-blockchain

Keep up to date with our launch by following us on Hive or Twitter


Join us on Discord here

Awesome project! surely I'll be waiting for your launch. Good luck.