SPLINTERLAND: MY FIRST WEEK IN THE GAME.

in #splintertalk3 years ago

1 st week on splinteland.jpg
It's been about three months since I was aware of the splinterland game, within all that time I didn't set aside my time even 30 minutes to learn and to play this card game. The only thing I managed to do in that period was to open an account and try to go through a little bit of that learning part, and yet I didn't quite understand it and ended up there.
Late last month (August) after going through some networks like leofinance.io and publish0x.com, I came across many articles talking about this game. That's when I became obsessed with wanting to know this game in more detail and become part of the players.

But there are times when I blame myself for not putting enough effort into playing and learning this game I would probably be too far away, I felt like I was too late and the opportunity was gone. But on another something that came to my mind telling me, "it is not too late and the journey of this game is just beginning". Also the more I read some articles about splinterland written by other players further encouraged me that I am still not too late.

In this article I will talk about a few things I learned within my first week of being serious in learning and playing splintreland.

BUY SPELLBOOK.
IMG_20210907_122225.jpg
It was a little difficult for me to buy a spellbook using cypto pay method; I didn't know how I could complete the spellbook payment process on my account. Every time I tried to link my HIVE wallet with splinterland site it failed. But through youtube tutorials videos I discovered where I make mistakes. so the problem is I didn't know how to use the active keys in my HIVE wallet, that's when I realized the importance and uses of these active keys and other secret keys. In purchasing the spellbook I used my Leofinance token because I already had it in my HIVE wallet, these tokens I did not buy but received through a few articles I wrote on the leofinance.io. it cost me about 33+ TODAY tokens to be able to buy my spellbook.

MY FIRST BATTLES
IMG_20210907_121902.jpg
I didn't know how to use the card at all for the first two days. I lost a lot of games in a row. Although I was losing a lot, there are matches I was winning by chance and those battles that I was winning allowed me to pass the level of NOVICE to level BRONZE III. On the third day, I was passed the novice and am in bronze III, that day was the day I discovered a lot of things and how to use them for summoners and their group cards after doing a little research by playing a lot of matches and watching opponents players use their cards.

HOW I DEVELOP MY FIRST WINNING STRATEGY.
IMG_20210907_121956.jpg
Anything you want to understand and to master it all you have to do is to give it time and effort. By using malric infemo as a summoner with its group cards I managed to figure out which cards to prioritize and which to do last. Unlike the first two days, I didn't know which card to start with and which one to follow to be more likely to win the battle, the more I did before discovering the technique was to choose any card without following the correct layout.
IMG_20210907_122018.jpg
From then on I was able to win up to four battles in a row without a loss.
By the end of the week, I have been able to develop three winning tactics for other Summoners such as Alric Stormbringer and Zintar Monrtanlis.
In the next article, I will explain in more detail these winning strategies that I often use during the bottle.

FINALE
As each d ay goes by I discover something new in this splinterlands game, this has made me addicted to playing every time. For a day it has been costing me an hour and a half or two hours just to play splinterland.
Also, I have found that for those of us who are just starting to play this game it is not too late we still have an opportunity there, the biggest thing that is required is patience and consistency all the time.

HAVE A NICE DAY.

Sort:  

Sounds like it was an interesting week, It really is a great game.