You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Increased post payout from 2.5 Hive to 5.8 Hive just by using great tags and writing good stuff.

in #splintertalk3 years ago

Ahh great question. HIVE/token is whatever I can currently sell the amount of token I've earned for on Hive-Engine market. So that price fluctuates. So it's how many Hive it shows the token is worth on the open market.

Sort:  

Let's say that for {Hive/token} that "token" is LEO.

If {HIVE = 0.595},
and {LEO = 0.190},
then {HIVE/LEO = 0.595/0.190 = 3.12}.

Does that result make sense to you? Is this the proper way to calculate {Hive/token}? If it's wrong, how should I calculate it?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No. It's how much hive I can sell it for.
So in this case, for LEO, the H-E current market price is: 0.30562. That's the current bid here:
https://hive-engine.com/?p=market&t=LEO

So I multiply that by how many LEO I received as a reward to get the value of that LEO in Hive.

If I'd received 5 LEO in reward, the Hive/token would be 0.30562 and the Hive value of those 5 leo would amount to 1.528.

Ah, OK. I was using the USD price of LEO as shown in the LeoFinance wallet page as well as the Hive Engine front page. Thanks for the clarification!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta