Are You Missing Recent Blogs or Payouts?

in #splintertalk3 years ago

rect26781.png

Has anyone else noticed anything weird happening on SpinterTalk since yesterday? I did. I published an article yesterday morning and another one later in the day. When I went to my profile to check on them later, the only post that it showed was the last one I had posted. Everything else was gone!

tumblr_inline_o58r6dmSfe1suaed2_500.gif

I looked all over the site and couldn't find those articles so, unsure of where to turn for help, I went to Google. My initial searches for similar problems weren't much of a help, but I did notice that I was able to search for my articles and found a couple of them still available on SplinterTalk. I'm still shown as the author, but you can't find them in my blog history.

You can check out one of them here: Thriftshopping Regular vs Gold Foils

Reveal spoiler

Screen Shot 20210902 at 1.06.02 PM.png

Screen Shot 20210902 at 2.11.48 PM.png

Article still available on Google and SplinterTalk.

Unfortunately, all of the votes and earnings are gone from the few articles still be hosted. I was expecting some decent payouts over the next few days (somewhere between 3-5k SPT) so I checked my wallet, but that didn't give me any indication on whether or not that was still going to happen (it hasn't yet at the time of writing).

Reveal spoiler

Screen Shot 20210902 at 1.42.33 PM.png

All votes and earnings are gone.

PeakD

After this, I went to PeakD to see if I could find any of the other articles by going through my notifications (I could) and check my wallet to see if there were any claims available (there were). I knew my articles were still eaerning, but where? That's when I noticed the "All Posts" button on the dashboard.

I clicked it and all of my posts since Day 1 where there and they all still had their earnings, however it was HP/HBD earnings and nothing to do with SPT.

Reveal spoiler

Screen Shot 20210902 at 2.00.08 PM.png

Screen Shot 20210902 at 2.00.43 PM.png

The Silver Lining

If it's not obvious enough already, I'm extremely new to blogging, so I've been learning as I go. Over the past few weeks, I've been learning markdown styling and how to make my own images. On top of that, I'm learning how to play the game and take advantage of its associated income streams. Those posts are still there on PeakD, so that gives me a chance to reformat some of the better ones to make them a little easier to read and, hopefully, look a lot better.

image3736.png

Next Steps

So what's am I going to do about the history and payouts on SplinterTalk? I'm not really sure. I know I'm not the only one affected, but aside from watching my wallet to see if any of the SPT payouts come in, I'm not really sure what else to do. In the meantime, I'm just going to keep putting out content and continue playing the game.

istockphoto625908018612x612.jpg

Have you experienced the same thing? Were you able to get it fixed? Are your payouts from any missing articles still coming in? Let me know in the comments below!

Sort:  

Congratulations @torran! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!

Hive-Engine has published a new frontend for the HIVE blockchain that is replacing the previous Splintertalk and still has multiple bugs. Like the missing posts and payouts are shown way to high as well. Soon we will get NFT minting with SPT on this page. It is already on the test servers.

Yeah, I figured it had something to do with an update but I couldn't find anything about it and no one seemed to be saying anything.

I also noticed that my SPT Power is 0 SPT and it's no longer showing me that I'm delegating anything. It doesn't show SPT in my wallet on the Hive-Exchange either. Ironically enough, the article that survived the update yesterday was my How to Earn More SPT Through Staking & Delegation w/ monster curator where I staked and delegated the SPT that's now unaccounted for. Can you see if I'm still delegating anything to you on your side of things?

download2.jpg


Soon we will get NFT minting with SPT on this page. It is already on the test servers.

That sounds very interesting! Can you point me towards some more info?

I'm going thru the same drama too right now and no one seems to addressing these missing blog posts and the tens of thousands of SPT I was owed from all of them. Please let me know if you find out anything because I'm new to blogging to and in fact Splinterlansds was what got me started doing it in the first place. I'm super discouraged by this and hope SOMEONE from Splintertalk adresses what is going on. I couldn't find any sort of support email or contact info for them, so I have no clue what to do right now. Plus, I'm not earning anything from the staking and delegating to @monster-curator anymore, so that's a huge concern. My SPT is delegated and nothing is happening as far as returns go. Thanks for your post! I have been posting this same issue every day and have had zero comments or replies, so I'm completely in the dark.

I haven't really found out much since this, but I did notice today that the currently unaccounted for SPT that I had delegated in that article IS showing up in-game as the correct amount of airdrop points and I also received a curation reward sometime recently so it's there and it's earning, I just can't see it. Hoping it all kinda just sorts itself out during an update and everything is magically back to where I can see it again. That'd be pretty cool lol

Thanks for the update. I also see my SPT in the airdrop points, but I'm not seeing any curation or staking rewards yet. I really appreciate the update!