10 kilometers run

in #sport3 years ago

Hey
On the evening of April 8, as I sat at home and enjoyed bed watching Riverdale, and suddenly my friends @tsnaks and Fred invited me to run 10 kilometers in 1.5 hours.

Although I knew it could be done at a calm pace, I still felt comfortable in bed with a full stomach and didn't want to go at all, but I pulled myself together and went for an evening run with the boys.

The goal was to run 10 kilometers in 1.5 hours, but we reached 11.93 kilometers to get back to the start.

run.png

I put statistics here:

Duration: 01:32:33

Distance: 11.93 km

Avg speed:
7.73 km / h

Steps:
13 083

Calories:
943 kcal

I urge everyone to go running, stay healthy, and especially here during the COVID-19 virus spread, it would be wise to go outside to refresh yourself.

Even so, when I woke up this morning, my legs were stiff, like wooden sticks instead of legs, but very nice.

In the meantime, go for a run and enjoy the fresh air.
🐾
M2NNARI

Sort:  

It was a nice run.
Should do it again soon.

Man, I've never been a fan of running...
I don't know how to breathe while running so I get tired very quick and then some internal organs start to ache (''hakkab pistma'').

I've got a collective sports month coming up in my company in May and I'm kind of fearful of it. I have no clue what I should do as a sportive activity...

I'm also starting to get stomach pains somewhere on the fifth kilometre, but we ran so slowly that nothing bad happened.

If you don't like running or anything like that, you can also walk 2-3 kilometers 2x a day and every day you can bring back the mood of full movement. Or start playing discgolf ;))

Good idea! Walking's good, and discgolf seems fun!

GTFO, I call bullshit. No-one is able to run 11 kilometers!

giphy.gif

Täna hommikul olid jalad maxed kottis, siiani!