A JOURNEY TO KEEP FIT

in #sport3 years ago

20210115_091214.jpg

I recently discovered that a lot of people kept eating and never burn out some calories. The effect of it is that they will never stop growing fat. Having this in this mind I started my quest to keep fit regardless of my tight schedules. Most of the sports I considered were quite few which includes;

images (4).jpeg

Squash. My friend introduced me to the Squash. I know most people are not conversant with this sports just I was. I bought a racket and small sqaush ball for practice. I underestimated this game but never knew it has the potential to keep your calories at a consistent minimal level. The game requires two people playing it, each standing side by side and believe me It will take you less than 3 mins to start sweating and panting. I falled in love with this game and started playing like 3 times a week. My enjoyment was quite short as I sustained a knee injury during the game. This game for those that knows it could requires a sudden change in direction. However I still recommend this game for those looking to get slimmed down and to keep fit in a shortes possible time.

download.jpeg

Golf. I left Squash and found Golf. Golf as many may think requires money to start. Actually it does requires some money to start but we should dwell more on the positive side than the shartfalls. Golfing is a very relaxed way to get some calories out of your body. Most researchers has proven that walking is a better exercise than running. Golfers has to do with walking around a golf course. Since I started golf, I cover about 10km everyday. The love of the game is something else expecially when you starts getting your swings. I started with 28 handicapped and right now I'm playing handicapped 26 just a few month I started. This game has helped me to keep fit and it could help you too. I sincerely recommend this game too. There are alot of other benefits of golfing.

These are the few ways i'm using to keep fit and i know that there are quite other number of games out their to share . Please you can drop your comment on this post telling us your most special games and the reason behind chosing it. THANKS

Sort:  

Sorry about the injury. I do not play any games yet...there

It is good to keep one of the games in mind. The benfits are just enormous.